Cashfree Payments vs Winvesta (2026): Which Is Better for Receiving International Payments in India?
- Author:
- Manoj Sharma
- Verified by:
- Editorial team
- Published:
- Last modified:
Short answer
The better choice depends on how your clients pay and which documents you need. Neither platform publishes full pricing for Indian users. Cashfree Payments is best for registered Indian businesses that want card checkout and foreign bank transfer collection in one gateway. Winvesta is best for Indian freelancers and small businesses collecting under 2,000 a month per currency.
| Use case | Better option | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Invoices around $2,000 | Not comparable | Neither platform publishes full pricing for Indian users. |
| Invoices around $5,000 | Not comparable | Neither platform publishes full pricing for Indian users. |
| Invoices around $10,000 | Not comparable | Neither platform publishes full pricing for Indian users. |
| Need: registered Indian businesses that want card checkout and foreign bank transfer collection in one gateway | Cashfree Payments | Cashfree Payments is built for this. |
| Need: Indian freelancers and small businesses collecting under 2,000 a month per currency | Winvesta | Winvesta is built for this. |
How do Cashfree Payments and Winvesta compare at a glance?
| Attribute | Cashfree Payments | Winvesta |
|---|---|---|
| Best for | Registered Indian businesses wanting card checkout and bank transfer collection | Freelancers and small businesses collecting under 2,000 monthly per currency |
| Fees | Collections on request (2023: 1% to 1.5%); cards 2.99% + GST | 0.99% + USD 3 to 2,000/month; 0.2% above 100,000; GST conflicting |
| FX markup | Collections states no forex markup; card FX charge unpublished | States 0% markup on USD; non-USD not confirmed |
| Settlement | Cards T+2; collections within 7 days, typical time not confirmed | USD 1 business day, EUR/GBP 2; 1 pm IST cut-off |
| FIRA | e-FIRA in 1 day free; FAQ: e-FIRS T+1 on request | Free e-FIRA emailed within 24 hours |
| Currencies | Collections: 17 currencies (charges page says 30+); cards 140+ currencies | Conflicting: 30+ or 37+ currencies; local USD, EUR, GBP, CAD |
| RBI status | RBI authorised PA and PA-CB inward and outward | States RBI compliant; PA-CB not confirmed on RBI page |
| Indian individuals | Registered businesses only; unregistered individuals not confirmed | Yes, freelancers with PAN and Aadhaar |
| Indian businesses | Yes, registered businesses; review 24 to 48 hours | Yes, with business registration details |
| Limits | Global Collections is for sales of goods or services with an invoice value of up to USD 10,000 per transaction, with no daily or monthly limit on the number of transactions (product page, FAQs). | No limits on incoming transactions in USD and 30 other currencies; funds may be held in the account for a maximum of 9 months |
How much INR do you receive on $2,000, $5,000 and $10,000 with Cashfree Payments vs Winvesta?
Each row applies the platform's published fee, FX markup and GST on the fee to the XE mid-market rate for 4 Nov 2026.
| Platform and invoice | Fee | FX markup | GST | INR received | Cost | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cashfree Payments, $2,000 | – | – | – | Not published | – | Registered Indian businesses wanting card checkout and bank transfer collection |
| Cashfree Payments, $5,000 | – | – | – | Not published | – | Registered Indian businesses wanting card checkout and bank transfer collection |
| Cashfree Payments, $10,000 | – | – | – | Not published | – | Registered Indian businesses wanting card checkout and bank transfer collection |
| Winvesta, $2,000 | – | – | – | Not published | – | Freelancers and small businesses collecting under 2,000 monthly per currency |
| Winvesta, $5,000 | – | – | – | Not published | – | Freelancers and small businesses collecting under 2,000 monthly per currency |
| Winvesta, $10,000 | – | – | – | Not published | – | Freelancers and small businesses collecting under 2,000 monthly per currency |
What is Cashfree Payments and who is it for?
Cashfree Payments is an Indian payment gateway run by Cashfree Payments India Private Limited. For money from abroad it offers an International Payment Gateway for foreign cards and PayPal, and Global Collections, which gives local and SWIFT account details abroad and settles the funds in INR to an Indian bank account. Both are aimed at registered Indian businesses rather than unregistered individuals.
- Regulated by: RBI authorised Payment Aggregator, including PA-CB for inward and outward transactions (RBI certificates of authorisation list dated 30 Sep 2026)
- Used by: Yes. Registered Indian businesses can apply; Cashfree reviews documents, which it says typically takes 24 to 48 hours for Global Collections.
- Best for: Registered Indian businesses that want card checkout and foreign bank transfer collection in one gateway
What is Winvesta and who is it for?
Winvesta, run by Winvesta India Technologies Private Limited, offers a Global Collections Account (marketed as a multi-currency account) that gives Indian freelancers and businesses local foreign-currency account details. Clients pay into these accounts, and the user withdraws the funds to an Indian bank account in INR with an e-FIRA. Winvesta also offers card collections through payment links and a US stock investment app.
- Regulated by: States it is an online payment gateway service provider that facilitates cross-border collections under RBI regulations; RBI PA-CB authorisation not confirmed on an RBI page
- Used by: Yes. Indian businesses can open an account with PAN, Aadhaar, a marketing channel link, bank details and business registration details.
- Best for: Indian freelancers and small businesses collecting under 2,000 a month per currency
How do Cashfree Payments and Winvesta fees and FX markup compare?
What does Cashfree Payments charge?
| Fee type | Amount | When it applies | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|
| Receiving: US ACH to local account details (Global Collections) | Not confirmed (request price; a 1 August 2023 Cashfree blog gave 1% to 1.5% by volume for USD, CAD, EUR, AUD and GBP local rails) | Pricing via Contact Sales | Registered Indian businesses wanting card checkout and bank transfer collection |
| Receiving: SEPA (EUR), FPS (GBP) and EFT (CAD) to local account details (Global Collections) | Not confirmed (request price; a 1 August 2023 Cashfree blog gave 1% to 1.5% by volume for USD, CAD, EUR, AUD and GBP local rails) | – | Registered Indian businesses wanting card checkout and bank transfer collection |
| Receiving: SWIFT wire to Global Collections account | Not confirmed | – | Registered Indian businesses wanting card checkout and bank transfer collection |
| Receiving: International card payment through the International Payment Gateway | 2.99% for Visa and Mastercard, 2.95% for American Express, plus applicable GST | – | Registered Indian businesses wanting card checkout and bank transfer collection |
| Receiving: PayPal through Cashfree | Not confirmed. The pricing FAQ says PayPal transactions are charged at standard payment gateway rates, while the charges page says only standard PayPal pricing applies and Cashfree adds no gateway charge | – | Registered Indian businesses wanting card checkout and bank transfer collection |
| Currency conversion to INR | Global Collections product page states 'No forex markup' (reference rate not named); for international cards Cashfree applies a foreign exchange conversion charge it does not publish | When foreign currency is converted | Registered Indian businesses wanting card checkout and bank transfer collection |
| Payout to an Indian bank | Cashfree converts foreign currency receipts to INR and settles them to the merchant's verified Indian bank account. The Global Collections product page says payments must be settled in INR to the exporter's bank account and states 'No forex markup' and no subscription fees. International card payments settle within T+2 days according to the IPG overview; the Global Collections settlement timeline and fee are not published. | When INR is sent to your account | Registered Indian businesses wanting card checkout and bank transfer collection |
| Setup fee | None, as stated in the IPG docs and the pricing FAQ | – | Registered Indian businesses wanting card checkout and bank transfer collection |
| Foreign exchange conversion charge | Applied on transactions settled in a currency other than INR, per the pricing FAQ; rate not published | – | Registered Indian businesses wanting card checkout and bank transfer collection |
| On-demand settlement | A small fee, amount not published | – | Registered Indian businesses wanting card checkout and bank transfer collection |
| e-FIRS | Free (Global Collections product page: 'at no additional cost') | – | Registered Indian businesses wanting card checkout and bank transfer collection |
| Subscription fee (Global Collections) | None, per the product page | – | Registered Indian businesses wanting card checkout and bank transfer collection |
| GST on fees | Cashfree's pricing FAQ says international card rates are charged in addition to any applicable GST, and monthly invoices show TDR plus GST as applicable; its festive offer terms state GST is charged at 18% (or the prevailing rate). A Cashfree blog on GST says payment gateways and forex providers may charge 18% GST on their service fees, not on the payment received. No page states GST treatment of a Global Collections fee specifically. | Applies to the platform's fee | Registered Indian businesses wanting card checkout and bank transfer collection |
What does Winvesta charge?
| Fee type | Amount | When it applies | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|
| Receiving: US ACH, FedWire or RTP to local USD account details | USD 3 + 0.99% per transaction (monthly USD volume up to 2,000); custom from 2,000 to 100,000 a month; 0.2% above 100,000 a month | ACH typically 1-3 business days; RTP instant; FedWire same day | Freelancers and small businesses collecting under 2,000 monthly per currency |
| Receiving: SWIFT to USD account details (payers outside the US) | Same USD collection fee as above | Usually 1-2 business days depending on the banks involved; no limit on the amount received | Freelancers and small businesses collecting under 2,000 monthly per currency |
| Receiving: EUR and GBP local accounts | EUR 5 + 0.99% and GBP 5 + 0.99% per transaction (monthly volume up to 2,000 in that currency); custom from 2,000 to 100,000; 0.2% above 100,000 a month | – | Freelancers and small businesses collecting under 2,000 monthly per currency |
| Receiving: Card payments via payment links | Not confirmed | Help centre examples use an MDR with 18% GST on the MDR, but the rate itself is not confirmed on a pricing page | Freelancers and small businesses collecting under 2,000 monthly per currency |
| Currency conversion to INR | Product page states '0% forex markup' and 'ZERO FX on USD'; the applied FX rate and booking time are shown after withdrawal; non-USD markup Not confirmed | When foreign currency is converted | Freelancers and small businesses collecting under 2,000 monthly per currency |
| Payout to an Indian bank | Funds are withdrawn to the user's Indian bank account in INR. USD reaches the bank 1 business day after processing and EUR or GBP 2 business days after, with a 1:00 PM IST cut-off. A separate fee for standard withdrawals is Not confirmed; priority processing for USD typically costs an additional $15-25. | When INR is sent to your account | Freelancers and small businesses collecting under 2,000 monthly per currency |
| Account opening, set-up or maintenance | None stated: a Winvesta blog post (12 January 2026) says there are no fees for signing up, maintaining the account or receiving wire transfers | – | Freelancers and small businesses collecting under 2,000 monthly per currency |
| Minimum balance | None | – | Freelancers and small businesses collecting under 2,000 monthly per currency |
| Priority withdrawal processing | USD typically $15-25 extra; non-USD varies | – | Freelancers and small businesses collecting under 2,000 monthly per currency |
| e-FIRA | Free | – | Freelancers and small businesses collecting under 2,000 monthly per currency |
| Other standard-plan currencies | AED 30, AUD 10, CHF 10, CZK 140, DKK 45, HKD 50, NOK 65, PLN 25, SEK 70 or SGD 10 + 0.99% per transaction; unlisted currencies equivalent of USD 5 + 0.99%; the product-page calculator uses CAD 7 + 0.99% for CAD, which the charges FAQ does not list | – | Freelancers and small businesses collecting under 2,000 monthly per currency |
| GST on fees | Not stated in one place. The charges FAQ states 18% GST will be levied on Winvesta fees for every non-JPMC account and does not explain which accounts are JPMC accounts. The fee calculator on the multi-currency account page (script) applies GST at 18% of the payment fee only for non-USD currencies and shows no GST for USD. A Winvesta blog post dated 12 January 2026 says 'No extra GST charges apply to your transactions'. For card collections, GST applies only to the MDR fee. | Applies to the platform's fee | Freelancers and small businesses collecting under 2,000 monthly per currency |
How do Cashfree Payments and Winvesta compare on settlement speed?
- Cashfree Payments: International card payments: T+2 days to the Indian bank account, as stated in the IPG docs. Global Collections: the product page says receipts are swept into a NOSTRO collection account, no funds may be retained in the collection accounts, and funds are credited to the exporter's Indian bank account immediately on confirmation from the importer and no later than seven days from the date of credit to the NOSTRO account; a typical settlement time is Not confirmed
- Winvesta: USD withdrawals reach the Indian bank 1 business day after processing (1:00 PM IST cut-off); EUR and GBP 2 business days
| Platform | Settlement to India | Payout route | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cashfree Payments | Cards T+2; collections within 7 days, typical time not confirmed | Settled in INR to Indian bank; cards T+2; collections fee unpublished | Registered Indian businesses wanting card checkout and bank transfer collection |
| Winvesta | USD 1 business day, EUR/GBP 2; 1 pm IST cut-off | INR to Indian bank; standard fee not confirmed, priority $15-25 | Freelancers and small businesses collecting under 2,000 monthly per currency |
Do Cashfree Payments and Winvesta provide FIRA and e-BRC, and are they RBI PA-CB authorised?
| Platform | FIRA and e-BRC | RBI status | Checked | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cashfree Payments | e-FIRA in 1 day free; FAQ: e-FIRS T+1 on request | RBI authorised PA and PA-CB inward and outward | 30 Sept 2026 | Registered Indian businesses wanting card checkout and bank transfer collection |
| Winvesta | Free e-FIRA emailed within 24 hours | States RBI compliant; PA-CB not confirmed on RBI page | 30 Sept 2026 | Freelancers and small businesses collecting under 2,000 monthly per currency |
Which currencies, countries and payment methods do Cashfree Payments and Winvesta support?
| Platform | Currencies | Payment methods | Indian individuals | Indian businesses | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cashfree Payments | Collections: 17 currencies (charges page says 30+); cards 140+ currencies | US ACH to local account details (Global Collections); SEPA (EUR), FPS (GBP) and EFT (CAD) to local account details (Global Collections); SWIFT wire to Global Collections account; International card payment through the International Payment Gateway; PayPal through Cashfree | Registered businesses only; unregistered individuals not confirmed | Yes, registered businesses; review 24 to 48 hours | Registered Indian businesses wanting card checkout and bank transfer collection |
| Winvesta | Conflicting: 30+ or 37+ currencies; local USD, EUR, GBP, CAD | US ACH, FedWire or RTP to local USD account details; SWIFT to USD account details (payers outside the US); EUR and GBP local accounts; Card payments via payment links | Yes, freelancers with PAN and Aadhaar | Yes, with business registration details | Freelancers and small businesses collecting under 2,000 monthly per currency |
What are the strengths and limitations of Cashfree Payments and Winvesta?
Cashfree Payments
- Regulatory status: listed by the RBI as an authorised PA-CB for inward and outward transactions
- Published card rate: international card pricing of 2.99% (Visa, Mastercard) is stated in the help centre
- Collection rails: local account details in the US, Europe, UK and Canada plus SWIFT
- One account: domestic and international collections are managed from the same Cashfree dashboard
- Pricing: current Global Collections fees are not published (request price), and the card FX conversion charge is not published
- Eligibility: docs say you must be a registered business in India to accept international payments
- Invoice cap: Global Collections is described for invoices of up to USD 10,000
- Paperwork: the FAQs say e-FIRS is requested through a support form or the account manager, while the product page describes it as auto-generated
Winvesta
- Published USD pricing: $3 + 0.99% per transaction on the standard plan, listed per currency in the help centre
- FX markup: States '0% forex markup' and 'ZERO FX on USD' on its multi-currency account page
- FIRA: Free e-FIRA emailed within 24 hours and downloadable from the dashboard
- Limits: States no limits on incoming transactions in USD and 30 other currencies
- Mid-volume pricing: collections between 2,000 and 100,000 a month per currency are on custom pricing that is not published, and tiers depend on monthly volume rather than invoice size
- GST: the charges FAQ adds 18% GST to fees for non-JPMC accounts without defining them; the product-page calculator applies it only to non-USD fees, and blog pages say 'No GST'
- Holding period: Funds can be held in the account for a maximum of 9 months
- No outgoing payments: Payments cannot be made directly from the collections account
Should you choose Cashfree Payments or Winvesta?
- Choose Cashfree Payments if: you need registered Indian businesses that want card checkout and foreign bank transfer collection in one gateway.
- Choose Winvesta if: you need Indian freelancers and small businesses collecting under 2,000 a month per currency.
For example, an exporter billing $5,000 a month: Neither platform publishes full pricing for Indian users.
Which other platforms should you consider besides Cashfree Payments and Winvesta?
Other covered platforms ranked by the INR received on a $5,000 invoice.
| Platform | Fees | FX markup | FIRA | INR on $5,000 | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Skydo | $19 up to $2,000, $29 to $10,000, 0.3% above + GST | States zero FX margin at live rate | States instant, free FIRA per payment | ₹4,70,675 | Indian freelancers and exporters receiving mid to large B2B invoices |
| Razorpay | 1% per bank transfer (Rs 1,000 flat below Rs 1,00,000) + GST | States 0% markup on MoneySaver at live rate | FIRS within 24 hours of settlement; no charge listed | ₹4,68,326 | Indian businesses and freelancers on Razorpay invoicing foreign clients |
| Kotak Mahindra Bank | No inward, FIRC, SWIFT fee on current accounts; GST on conversion | Card rate, markup not published; 1.71% below mid-market on 7 Oct 2026 | Nil FIRC on current accounts; savings Rs 100 or nil | ₹4,65,306 | Service exporters wanting a current account without inward remittance fees |
| HDFC Bank | No inward charge; physical FIRC INR 200 + taxes; GST on conversion | Card rate ~1.79% below mid-market on 6 Oct 2026; markup unpublished | Physical FIRC INR 200; emailed advice free for trade | ₹4,64,928 | Existing HDFC customers wanting free SWIFT receipts or EEFC accounts |
How did we verify this?
Fees, FIRA terms and RBI status were checked on each platform's own pages and RBI sources on 30 Sept 2026. INR figures use the XE mid-market rate for 4 Nov 2026. The formula is on the methodology page.
- Cashfree Docs: Global Collections overview (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Cashfree Docs: Collection Accounts (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Cashfree Docs: Global Collections FAQs, invoice value up to USD 10,000; AD-1 partner issues eFIRS on T+1 (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Cashfree Docs: International Payment Gateway overview, T+2 settlement; no setup fees (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Cashfree Docs: Pay in Native Currency (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Cashfree Docs: Supported currencies (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Cashfree Docs: PayPal for International Payments (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Cashfree Help: Pricing FAQs, Accurate as of 10 August 2026: international cards Visa and Mastercard 2.99%, American Express 2.95%, in addition to any applicable GST; foreign exchange conversion charge on non-INR settlement (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Cashfree Help: Account Activation (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Cashfree Help: Settlements (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- RBI: Certificates of Authorisation under the PSS Act, 2007, Payment Aggregators, entry 10: Cashfree Payments India Private Limited, PA-CB- I & O (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Cashfree: Payment gateway charges, International Cards platform fee; Global Collections 'Request Price'; cross border payments only for businesses; GST at 18% (festive offer terms) (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Cashfree Global Collections (international wire transfer), No subscription fees; No forex markup; e-FIRA within 1 day, auto-generated at no additional cost; invoice value up to USD 10,000; "no funds are allowed to be retained in such accounts"; credited "immediately on receipt of the confirmation from the importer and, in no case, later than seven days from the date of credit to the NOSTRO collection account" (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Cashfree blog: How to receive international business payments in India (1 August 2023), keeps the transaction costs within the range of 1% to 1.5% based on the volume of transactions (USD, CAD, EUR, AUD, GBP local rails) (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Cashfree blog: GST on international transactions (5 August 2026), payment gateways, and forex providers may charge 18% GST on their service fees (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Winvesta FAQ: What are the charges for the global collections account?, Up to 2,000 a month: 0.99% + a small fixed fee; 2,000-100,000 a month: custom pricing; above 100,000 a month: flat 0.2%; USD Collections: $3 + 0.99%; 18% GST will be levied on Winvesta fees for every non-JPMC account (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Winvesta Multi-Currency Business Account, Receive international payments at 0% forex markup; ZERO FX on USD; embeds a fee calculator: 'Payment fee @ 0.99% + $3.00'; 'GST (18% of payment fee converted to INR)' (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Winvesta FAQ: How is Winvesta regulated? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Winvesta FAQ: Is Winvesta compliant with India's regulations? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Winvesta FAQ: How long does it take for funds to reach my Indian bank account? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Winvesta FAQ: When will I receive my e-FIRA certificate? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Winvesta FAQ: When will I get my Free FIRA? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Winvesta FAQ: How do I receive USD? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Winvesta FAQ: What are the transaction limits on my account? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Winvesta FAQ: What is the maximum time I can keep funds in my GCA? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Winvesta FAQ: Can I get priority processing for my withdrawal? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Winvesta FAQ: How is GST applied? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Winvesta FAQ: What documents do I need for KYC? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Winvesta FAQ: Documents to open a global collection account as a freelancer (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Winvesta FAQ: Documents to open a global collections account as a business owner (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Winvesta FAQ: Is there any minimum account balance that I need to maintain? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Winvesta FAQ: What currencies are available with local accounts? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Winvesta blog: PayPal vs Winvesta (12 January 2026), Withdrawal fees stand at $3 plus 0.99% of the amount; zero FX markup on USD conversions; No extra GST charges apply to your transactions; no fees for signing up, maintaining your account, or receiving wire transfers; page banner 'No FX markups. No GST. Funds in 1 day.' (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Winvesta FAQ: How can I view the FX rate for the conversion of my funds?, Once your withdrawal is complete, you can see the FX rate used and the exact time it was applied (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Winvesta multi-currency account fee calculator script, fixed fees USD 3, EUR 5, GBP 5, AED 30, AUD 10, CAD 7, CHF 10, CZK 140, DKK 45, HKD 50, NOK 65, PLN 25, SEK 70, SGD 10; fee = amount x 0.99% + fixed fee; GST = 0.18 x fee when currency is not USD, otherwise 0 (checked 7 Oct 2026)
FAQs about Cashfree Payments vs Winvesta
Is Cashfree Payments or Winvesta cheaper for receiving USD in India?
Neither platform publishes full pricing for Indian users. At $2,000: Neither platform publishes full pricing for Indian users. At $10,000: Neither platform publishes full pricing for Indian users. Figures use each platform's published pricing and today's reference rate, so check both pricing pages before you decide.
Which is faster, Cashfree Payments or Winvesta?
Cashfree Payments states: International card payments: T+2 days to the Indian bank account, as stated in the IPG docs. Winvesta states: USD withdrawals reach the Indian bank 1 business day after processing (1:00 PM IST cut-off); EUR and GBP 2 business days.
Do Cashfree Payments and Winvesta both provide a FIRA?
Cashfree Payments: Global Collections: product page says e-FIRA within 1 day, auto-generated at no additional cost; the FAQs say the AD-1 partner issues e-FIRS on T+1 on request through support or the account manager. Winvesta: Free e-FIRA emailed within 24 hours of funds reaching the Indian bank account, also downloadable from the portal.
Are Cashfree Payments and Winvesta authorised by RBI?
Cashfree Payments: RBI authorised Payment Aggregator, including PA-CB for inward and outward transactions (RBI certificates of authorisation list dated 30 Sep 2026). Winvesta: States it is an online payment gateway service provider that facilitates cross-border collections under RBI regulations; RBI PA-CB authorisation not confirmed on an RBI page.
Can Indian freelancers use both Cashfree Payments and Winvesta?
Cashfree Payments, individuals: Not confirmed for unregistered individuals. The Global Collections docs say you must be a registered business in India, Pay Native is for registered businesses with a website or app, and the charges page says Cashfree currently enables cross border payments only for businesses. Whether a freelancer registered as a sole proprietorship qualifies is not stated.
Should I switch from Cashfree Payments to Winvesta?
Switch only if Winvesta pays more on your usual invoice size or fits how your clients pay. Keep the Cashfree Payments account open until every invoice sent with its details is paid, and download your FIRA or FIRC records first.