How Do We Compare Rates and Fees for Export Payments?
- Author:
- Manoj Sharma
- Verified by:
- Editorial team
- Published:
- Last modified:
- Fees checked on:
Short answer
Export Services India ranks international payment platforms by the INR that reaches your Indian bank account. Each platform's published fee, FX markup and GST on the fee are applied to the European Central Bank reference rate, and platforms are ordered by payout. Speed, FIRA and support are reported, not scored.
| Input | Source | Refresh |
|---|---|---|
| Exchange rate | XE live mid-market rate; European Central Bank reference rates if that feed fails | Refreshed every 15 minutes; ECB publishes once per working day |
| Platform fees and FX markup | Each platform's own pricing pages | Checked by hand, last on 30 Sept 2026 |
| GST on fees | Platform pricing terms | 18% added where charged or not stated |
Which data sources does the comparison use, and how often are they refreshed?
The comparison uses two kinds of data: a daily exchange rate from the European Central Bank and platform pricing checked by hand on each platform's website. Every page shows the date of both.
- Exchange rate: European Central Bank euro reference rates, fetched through the Frankfurter API. Rates to INR for USD, GBP, AUD, CAD and SGD are calculated as cross rates through the euro.
- Rate refresh: Pages re-fetch the rate at most once an hour. The ECB publishes new rates once per working day, so the rate date only changes on working days.
- Platform pricing: Fees, FX markup, settlement time, FIRA terms and RBI status are taken from each platform's own website and entered by the editorial team.
- Pricing refresh: Pricing is re-checked when a change is found or reported by a reader. The "Fees checked on" date shows when it was last confirmed.
Pricing is never taken from a competitor's description of another platform.
What is the mid-market benchmark, and why is it used?
The mid-market rate is the midpoint between the buying and selling price of a currency, before any provider adds a margin. Every payout on this site is measured against it, so the cost of each platform shows up as the gap between the mid-market value and the INR received.
- Neutral: The benchmark belongs to no platform, so every platform is measured against the same number.
- Checkable: Every figure shows the rate source and its date. Rate history charts and day-on-day changes use ECB reference rates, which are published with a date and can be checked against the source.
- Complete: Measuring against mid-market captures costs hidden in the exchange rate as well as visible fees.
For example, the XE mid-market rate for 4 Nov 2026 gives 1 USD = 94.65 INR, so $5,000 is worth ₹4,73,269 at mid-market.
How is the total landed INR calculated?
Total landed INR is the amount that reaches your Indian bank account after the platform's fee, its FX markup and GST on the fee. The same formula is used for every platform on every page.
fee = invoice × fee % + fixed fee
platform rate = mid-market rate × (1 − FX markup %)
GST = fee × 18% (where charged)
landed INR = (invoice − fee) × platform rate − GST in INR
- Fee bands: Where a platform prices by invoice size, such as a flat fee up to $2,000 and a percentage above, the band that matches the invoice is used.
- Fixed fees: Fixed fees published in USD are converted at the mid-market rate. Fees published in INR are used as they are.
- Total cost: Total cost is the mid-market value minus landed INR, shown in rupees and as a percentage of the invoice.
For example, take a hypothetical platform charging a 1% fee plus GST and a 0.5% FX markup, on a $5,000 invoice at the XE mid-market rate of 94.65 for 4 Nov 2026.
| Step | Amount |
|---|---|
| Invoice at mid-market | ₹4,73,269 |
| Platform fee (1% of $5,000) | − ₹4,733 |
| FX markup (0.5% on the amount converted) | − ₹2,343 |
| GST (18% of the fee) | − ₹852 |
| Landed INR | ₹4,65,342 |
| Total cost | ₹7,927 (1.67%) |
What is ranked, and what is only reported?
Platforms are ranked on one measure: landed INR for the invoice amount. There are no weighted scores. Speed, compliance documents and support are shown beside the ranking so you can weigh them yourself.
| Factor | How it is used | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| Cost (landed INR) | Ranked | Platforms are ordered by INR received, highest first. The order is calculated, with no manual override. |
| Settlement speed | Reported | Shown as each platform states it. Not scored, because published times are not independently measured. |
| FIRA and e-BRC | Reported | Shown as each platform states it, including whether FIRA is issued per payment. |
| RBI status | Reported | Shown as each platform states it. Confirm on RBI's published list before relying on it. |
| Support | Not covered | Support quality is not assessed. |
Every ordering of platforms on the site, including payout rankings, the calculator, INR tables and the platform profiles on alternatives articles, is calculated from landed INR.
Which platforms and payment types are included?
The editorial team chooses which platforms the site covers, so the comparison does not include every provider in the market. A covered platform is ranked when it publishes enough pricing to calculate landed INR. Platforms that publish only ranges, or that could not be verified, are listed with the details they do publish.
- Ranked: HDFC Bank, Kotak Mahindra Bank, PayPal, Razorpay, Skydo, Stripe, Wise Business.
- Listed, not ranked: Adyen, Airwallex, Axis Bank, Cashfree Payments, Currenxie, Deel, Dodo Payments, ICICI Bank, Instarem, Karbon Business (Karbon FX), Lemon Squeezy, Paddle, Payoneer, PayU, PingPong, Remitly, Revolut, State Bank of India, Tazapay, TransFi, Western Union, Winvesta.
- Payment type: Bank transfers into local account details. Card and wallet payments cost more and are not modelled.
- Currency: Payouts are calculated for USD invoices. Rates for EUR, GBP, AUD, CAD and SGD are shown for reference.
What happens when data is out of date or unavailable?
The site never shows an old exchange rate as the current one. If the rate feed cannot be reached, the calculator and rankings pause with a message until a fresh rate is available.
- Rate date: Every rate is shown with its ECB reference date, so a weekend or holiday rate is visible as such.
- Fee date: Every page shows when fees were last checked, so older pricing is visible to the reader.
- Unverified pricing: A platform whose full pricing cannot be confirmed is never ranked. Where its own pages publish a fee range or conflicting figures, an estimated INR range is shown from its most and least favourable published figures. Where the fee is published but the FX margin is not, an upper bound is shown ("Up to"), because the real amount can only be lower. Otherwise a label explains why no figure is possible: price on request, set by your bank's conversion, or not usable for business receipts.
What are the limitations of this comparison?
The figures are estimates for comparing platforms. The amount you receive can differ from them for the reasons below.
- Reference rate: Platforms convert at their own live rate during the day. The ECB rate is a daily benchmark, so intraday moves are not captured.
- Pricing changes: A platform can change its fees between checks. The "Fees checked on" date shows how current the pricing is.
- Account-specific pricing: Some platforms offer custom pricing for high volumes or charge by account type. Published standard pricing is used.
- GST assumptions: Where a platform does not state its GST treatment, 18% GST on the fee is assumed.
- Bank charges: Charges from your own Indian bank for crediting a remittance are not included.
- Not advice: The comparison is information, not financial, tax or legal advice.
How can you report an error?
If a fee, rate or detail on this site does not match a platform's current pricing, report it through the contact page with a link to the source. Confirmed corrections are published and the page's "Last modified" date is updated.
How did we verify this?
The rate sources below were checked on 30 Sept 2026. Platform pricing was checked against each platform's own pages on 30 Sept 2026.
- European Central Bank euro foreign exchange reference rates (checked 30 Sept 2026)
- Frankfurter exchange rate API (ECB data) (checked 30 Sept 2026)
- Adyen India (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Adyen pricing (India) (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Adyen pricing (global) (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- India expansion made easy (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Adyen Visa payment method (India) (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Adyen currency codes and FX management fee (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- What kind of tax is applied to my invoice? (Adyen) (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Adyen Docs: Supported payout currencies (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Adyen Docs: Getting paid (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Airwallex Help: Eligible Countries and Territories (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Airwallex Help: Eligibility to open an account (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Airwallex Singapore Fee Schedule (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Airwallex Singapore Pricing (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Airwallex: Send money to India (Singapore) (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Airwallex Help: What is an FIRC and how do I get one? (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Airwallex Help: Which currencies can I get a Global Account in (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Airwallex Help: Documents required for companies in other countries (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Airwallex Help: Limits for transfers and deposits (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- RBI: Certificates of Authorisation issued under the Payment and Settlement Systems Act, 2007 (dated 30 September 2026) (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Axis Bank: Inward Remittances (Business Banking) (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Axis Bank: Inward Remittances (Corporate Trade Finance) (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Axis Bank: Online Inward Remittance (OIRM) (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Axis Bank: Schedule of Charges for Trade and Forex Transactions w.e.f. 10 July 2026 (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Axis Bank: Fees and Charges (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Axis Bank: Savings Account Fees and Charges (New Easy Access Savings Account) (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Axis Bank: FAQs of Online Inward Remittance (OIRM) (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Axis Bank: Turnaround Time (TAT) - Trade (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Axis Bank: Guidance Document for Cross-Border Trade Remittances (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Axis Bank: Nostro account details for wire transfer (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Axis Bank: Corporate Inward Remittance - Export of Services documents (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Axis Bank: Current Account EEFC (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Axis Bank: Forex card rates for corporate clients (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Axis Bank: Online Inward Remittance (OIRM), Corporate (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Wise: USD/INR mid-market rate history (benchmark only) (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- CBIC: CGST Rules, Rule 32 (value of supply for purchase or sale of foreign currency) (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Cashfree Docs: Global Collections overview (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Cashfree Docs: Collection Accounts (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Cashfree Docs: Global Collections FAQs (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Cashfree Docs: International Payment Gateway overview (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Cashfree Docs: Pay in Native Currency (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Cashfree Docs: Supported currencies (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Cashfree Docs: PayPal for International Payments (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Cashfree Help: Pricing FAQs (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Cashfree Help: Account Activation (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Cashfree Help: Settlements (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Cashfree: Payment gateway charges (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Cashfree Global Collections (international wire transfer) (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Cashfree blog: How to receive international business payments in India (1 August 2023) (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Cashfree blog: GST on international transactions (5 August 2026) (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Currenxie Pricing (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Currenxie homepage (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Who can apply? (Global Account) (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Is Currenxie regulated? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- What documents are needed for opening a Global Account? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- What documents can I use as proof of address? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Which countries and currencies are included in the Currenxie payment network? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- What countries can I send and receive payments to and from? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- What exchange rate is used for foreign exchange? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Schedule of additional and non-standard fees (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Are there any correspondent bank fees for transfers made with a Currenxie account? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Who can apply? (Currenxie Card) (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Why does my account confirmation letter show Currenxie Technologies Limited? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Are there any fees associated with inter-client transfers? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- How do I send payments? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- What is volume-based pricing? (updated 17 Sep 2026) (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Deel pricing (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- About Withdrawal Fees and Withdrawal Minimums (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Frequently Asked Questions about Withdrawals (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Important Information for Withdrawals to Indusind Bank in India (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- About Supported Withdrawal Methods And Currencies (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- About Exchange Rates and Fees (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- How Long Do Withdrawals Take? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- About High Value Withdrawals (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- How to Verify a Contractor Account (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- How to Create a Deel Account as an Independent Contractor (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Dodo Payments Pricing (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Dodo Payments Docs: Payouts Process (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Dodo Payments Docs: Balances (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Dodo Payments Docs: FAQ (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Dodo Payments Docs: Account Verification (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Dodo Payments Docs: Merchant of Record Introduction (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Dodo Payments Docs: Merchant Acceptance Policy (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Dodo Payments Docs: Accepted Countries and Territories (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Dodo Payments Terms of Use (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- HDFC Bank: Remittance Services Fees & Charges (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- HDFC Bank: MSME Trade Services Fees and Charges (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- HDFC Bank: Trade Remittances (MSME) (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- HDFC Bank: Remittance (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- HDFC Bank Treasury Forex Card Rates (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- HDFC Bank: Exchange Earners Foreign Currency (EEFC) Account (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- HDFC Bank: GIGA Savings Account for freelancers (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- HDFC Bank: Documentation requirements for export and import remittances (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- RBI: Banks in India (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Wise: USD/INR mid-market rate history (benchmark only) (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- ICICI Bank - Inward trade remittances (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- ICICI Bank - Schedule of Charges for Trade Services w.e.f. April 1, 2026 (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- ICICI Bank: Current Account Service Charges (Current Account SURU, Current Account, Select Banking, Wealth Management, Private Banking), listed under 'Accounts opened from August 2025 onwards' (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- ICICI Bank: Business banking service charges (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- ICICI Bank - Trade Basic Account Schedule of Charges w.e.f. 1 April 2026 (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- ICICI Bank - DigiTrade Schedule of Charges w.e.f. 1 April 2026 (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- ICICI Bank - Schedule of Charges for Overseas Money Transfer (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- ICICI Bank - Forex card rates (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- ICICI Bank - EEFC Current Account (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- ICICI Bank - Solutions for exporters (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- RBI: Banks in India (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- ICICI Bank - Wire transfer: Service Tax Rules (GST on currency conversion) (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Instarem India home page (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Instarem India business page and FAQ (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Instarem India: Receive international business payments (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Instarem licences (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Instarem OPGSP Terms and Conditions - India (last updated May 2021) (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- RBI: Status of Applications received under Payment and Settlement Systems Act, 2007 (as on 01.10.2026) (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Instarem fees (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Instarem Terms and Conditions (last updated 26 Aug 2026) (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Karbon Business homepage (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Karbon For Freelancers (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Karbon For Exporters (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Karbon Business vs Payoneer (Karbon page) (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Karbon Help Centre: Pricing & Fees (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- What are the charges for receiving an inward remittance? (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Do you provide a FIRA for every transaction? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Karbon Forex Terms & Conditions (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Karbon forex calculator (embedded on karboncard.com) (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Karbon forex calculator script (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Karbon Business vs Stripe (Karbon page) (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Karbon blog: Payoneer vs Wise vs Karbon (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Karbon blog: Case study, PayPal vs Karbon (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Karbon Business vs PayPal (Karbon page) (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Karbon Business vs Razorpay (Karbon page) (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Kotak Everyday Savings Account fees and charges (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Kotak Ace Savings Account fees and charges (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Kotak Savings Account fees and charges (Everyday+) (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Kotak Global Service Current Account: Trade fees and charges (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Kotak Global Service Current Account (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Kotak Global Trade Current Account: Fees and charges (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Kotak Startup Regular Current Account: Trade fees and charges (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Kotak Inward Remittances (Corporate) (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Kotak Remittances and Foreign Currency Accounts (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Kotak: Why businesses should look for EEFC integration (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Kotak Forex Rates (card rates) (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Kotak Savings Account documents required (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Kotak Elite Current Account fees and charges (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Lemon Squeezy pricing (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Lemon Squeezy fees (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Lemon Squeezy getting paid (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Lemon Squeezy currencies (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Lemon Squeezy prohibited products (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Lemon Squeezy supported countries (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Lemon Squeezy verify your identity (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Lemon Squeezy refunds and chargebacks (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Lemon Squeezy 2026 update (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Lemon Squeezy home (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Lemon Squeezy blog: Stripe acquires Lemon Squeezy (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Paddle pricing (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Paddle Master Services Agreement (last updated 6 October 2026) (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Can I be paid in my local currency? (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Is there a fee taken for payouts? (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- When and how do I get paid? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Should I charge Paddle VAT/tax for payouts? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- What statements will I receive? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Which countries are supported by Paddle? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- What am I not allowed to sell on Paddle? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Business identification (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Identity verification (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Domain review (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Which countries does Paddle charge sales tax or VAT for? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Payoneer India home (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Payoneer India pricing (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Payoneer Digital FIRC / e-FIRA (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Payoneer press release: in-principle PA-CB authorisation in India (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Payoneer Pricing (global) (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Payoneer: We're updating the fees for some of our services (India selected) (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Payoneer Withdraw to bank FAQ (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Payoneer India multi-currency account (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Payoneer: Onboarding guide for businesses in India (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- PayPal India Merchant Fees (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- PayPal India User Agreement (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- PayPal India Foreign Inward Remittance Advise (FIRA) (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- PayPal India Know Your Customer (KYC) (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- PayPal India Business (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- PayU Pricing (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- PayU International Payments (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- PayU terms for international card processing and multicurrency payments (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- PingPong India home (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- PingPong India: For Amazon Sellers (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- PingPong India: Freelancers and service providers (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- PingPong India: E-commerce sellers (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- PingPong India: B2B payments (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- PingPong India: Value added services (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- PingPong India: Licensing and regulation (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- PingPong India: About us (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Help centre: What is the charging standard? (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Help centre: What does KYC mean? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Help centre: What does sole proprietorship mean? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Help centre: How long does the verification process take? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Help centre: How does your virtual account charge? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Help centre: Which currencies are supported? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Help centre: Which platforms can I receive payments from? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Help centre: Can I receive funds through wire transfer? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Help centre: Transfer conditions (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Help centre: Increase virtual account limit (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Help centre: How can I withdraw funds? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Help centre: How can I get a FIRC? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- PingPong Terms and Conditions (incl. Exhibit A, Customer Location in India) (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Razorpay MoneySaver Export Account (International Bank Transfers) pricing (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Razorpay pricing (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Razorpay Docs: International Bank Transfer (MoneySaver Export Account) (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Razorpay Docs: FIRS Automated Process (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Razorpay Docs: International Payments FAQs (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Remitly: Send Money to India from the US (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Remitly USD to INR rates and fees (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Remitly User Agreement (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Remitly Business (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Revolut India home page (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Revolut India spending account (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Revolut India personal terms (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Revolut India products legal index (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Revolut India Multi-Currency Cards Terms and Conditions (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Revolut India Help Centre: Add money with a bank transfer (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Revolut India Personal Fees (Standard) (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Revolut India fees index (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- SBI: Charges for retail inward and outward remittance transactions (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- SBI: Schedule of foreign exchange transaction related service charges (w.e.f. 01.10.2026) (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- SBI: Forex card rates (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- SBI: Customer guide, SOP for export, import and MTT (effective 01.10.2026) (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- SBI: Policy on export and import of goods and services (incl. MTT) (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- SBI: Retail forex solutions (retail inward remittance) (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- SBI: Corporate forex solutions (inward remittance for corporates) (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- SBI: Import Export Traders Current Account (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- SBI: Foreign inward remittance (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- SBI: Revised service charges (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- SBI: Notice of revision of forex transaction related service charges (w.e.f. 01.05.2025, superseded) (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Skydo homepage (pricing and fee calculator) (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Skydo FAQs: Fees & charges (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Skydo FAQs: Payment queries (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Skydo FAQs: International accounts (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Skydo FAQs: InstaLinks (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Skydo: Receive International Payments in India (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Skydo for Amazon Global Sellers (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Skydo Terms of Use (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Skydo About Us (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Skydo blog: How to Sign Up on Skydo in 5 Minutes (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Stripe India pricing (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Accept international payments from India (Stripe docs) (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Additional pricing information for Indian cross-border sellers (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- How can I open a Stripe account in India (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Supported payment methods, currencies and businesses for Stripe accounts in India (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- FIRC for international transactions in India (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Payout schedule for Stripe accounts in India (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Payout currency for Stripe accounts in India (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- GST and TDS on Stripe invoices for India-based accounts (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Export transaction limits for Stripe accounts in India (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- RBI regulations: context and FAQs (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Localise prices: exchange rate (Stripe docs) (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Taxes on Stripe fees for India-based businesses (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Stripe Docs: Supported currencies (India selected) (checked 8 Oct 2026)
- Tazapay Pricing (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Tazapay Schedule A - Fees and Assessments (last updated 1 May 2026) (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Tazapay Licences (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Tazapay Global Collection Accounts (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- About Tazapay (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- What is the fee for Tazapay's service? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- How much will it cost me to settle funds? (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- What FX rate is charged? (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- When will I receive my settlement? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Payout options when receiving payment (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- How long does it take to transfer into my bank account? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- How do I get an FIRA? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Who issues the FIRA/FIRC? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Is Tazapay licensed? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- KYB documents by country (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- KYC/KYB documents required (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- What currencies does Tazapay support? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Is there a daily transaction limit? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Is there a per transaction limit? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- What is a collection account on Tazapay? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- How long does it take to get a virtual account approved? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- TransFi homepage (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- TransFi Docs: Supported Countries (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- TransFi Docs: Collections (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- TransFi Docs: Collect via a Virtual Account (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- TransFi Docs: Collect with a Local Payment Method (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- TransFi Docs: KYB levels for Business User (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- TransFi Compliance Policies (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- TransFi Business Services Agreement (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- TransFi Payment Methods (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Western Union India: Receive money (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Western Union India FAQ: Receive money (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Western Union India home page (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Western Union India Terms and Conditions (Retail) (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- RBI Master Direction: Money Transfer Service Scheme (updated as on 29 Sep 2026) (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Canara Bank: Remittance through Western Union and Ria Money (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Winvesta FAQ: What are the charges for the global collections account? (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Winvesta Multi-Currency Business Account (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Winvesta FAQ: How is Winvesta regulated? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Winvesta FAQ: Is Winvesta compliant with India's regulations? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Winvesta FAQ: How long does it take for funds to reach my Indian bank account? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Winvesta FAQ: When will I receive my e-FIRA certificate? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Winvesta FAQ: When will I get my Free FIRA? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Winvesta FAQ: How do I receive USD? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Winvesta FAQ: What are the transaction limits on my account? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Winvesta FAQ: What is the maximum time I can keep funds in my GCA? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Winvesta FAQ: Can I get priority processing for my withdrawal? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Winvesta FAQ: How is GST applied? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Winvesta FAQ: What documents do I need for KYC? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Winvesta FAQ: Documents to open a global collection account as a freelancer (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Winvesta FAQ: Documents to open a global collections account as a business owner (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Winvesta FAQ: Is there any minimum account balance that I need to maintain? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Winvesta FAQ: What currencies are available with local accounts? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Winvesta blog: PayPal vs Winvesta (12 January 2026) (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Winvesta FAQ: How can I view the FX rate for the conversion of my funds? (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Winvesta multi-currency account fee calculator script (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Wise India: Fees for receiving money (Business) (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Wise India: Fees for receiving money (Personal) (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Wise India: Receive money from abroad in India (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Wise Help: How to verify your Indian business to receive payments (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Wise India: Pricing (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Wise price data behind the India receive calculator (USD to INR, business, India) (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Wise calculator price data for an Indian business receiving USD (RECEIVE_BANK_TRANSFER to INR) (checked 6 Oct 2026)
FAQs about our methodology
Why use the European Central Bank rate instead of the rate shown on Google?
The European Central Bank publishes official reference rates every working day, free to access and marked with a date. That makes every figure on this site checkable against a named, dated source. Rates shown by search engines come from third-party data providers and change through the day.
Why is Wise not included in the payout ranking?
Wise's pages checked for this site do not publish the USD to INR conversion fee that applies to Indian business accounts receiving money. Without that figure the INR received cannot be calculated. Wise is still listed with the fees it does publish, and will be ranked once the conversion fee can be confirmed.
Does the INR figure include charges from my own Indian bank?
No. The calculation covers the platform's fee, FX markup and GST on the fee. Some Indian banks charge their own fee for crediting an inward remittance, and those charges vary by bank and account type. Check your bank's schedule of charges for the final amount.
Why does the formula add GST only to the platform fee?
Platforms that publish GST terms apply it to their fee, so the formula adds 18% GST to the fee where a platform charges it or does not say otherwise. GST on the value of a currency conversion can also apply under Indian GST valuation rules, and is not modelled unless a platform publishes it.
How often are platform fees checked?
Platform fees are checked by hand against each platform's own pricing pages. Every page shows the date fees were last checked, currently 30 Sept 2026. Fees are re-checked when a pricing change is found or reported by a reader, and the date is updated.
Can I use these figures for GST or income tax filing?
No. The figures are estimates for comparing platforms before you choose one. For filings, use the amounts on your FIRA, bank credit advice and the platform's own statements, which show the rate and charges that were actually applied to your payment. Confirm your filing position with a chartered accountant.