Dodo Payments vs Karbon Business (Karbon FX) (2026): Which Is Better for Receiving International Payments in India?
- Author:
- Manoj Sharma
- Verified by:
- Editorial team
- Published:
- Last modified:
Short answer
The better choice depends on how your clients pay and which documents you need. Neither platform publishes full pricing for Indian users. Dodo Payments is best for Indian founders selling SaaS, AI tools, templates and other digital products to buyers worldwide. The table compares both by use case using published information.
| Use case | Better option | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Invoices around $2,000 | Not comparable | Neither platform publishes full pricing for Indian users. |
| Invoices around $5,000 | Not comparable | Neither platform publishes full pricing for Indian users. |
| Invoices around $10,000 | Not comparable | Neither platform publishes full pricing for Indian users. |
| Need: Indian founders selling SaaS, AI tools, templates and other digital products to buyers worldwide | Dodo Payments | Dodo Payments is built for this. |
| Need: Indian exporters and service businesses that want local USD account details and INR credits with FIRA | Karbon Business (Karbon FX) | Karbon Business (Karbon FX) is built for this. |
How do Dodo Payments and Karbon Business (Karbon FX) compare at a glance?
| Attribute | Dodo Payments | Karbon Business (Karbon FX) |
|---|---|---|
| Best for | Indian founders selling SaaS and digital products worldwide | Exporters and service businesses wanting USD account details and FIRA |
| Fees | 4% + 40c + other fees; payout $5 below $1,000, $25 SWIFT | 1% + 18% GST on fee, indicative; varies by country, method |
| FX markup | No INR conversion; Indian bank converts USD at its rate | Conflicting: claims 0% markup or lists 0.5%-1.0% |
| Settlement | Bi-monthly payouts by default; usually 1-2 business days to arrive | Conflicting: same day before 3 PM IST, 4-8h or 24-48h |
| FIRA | Not confirmed | States e-FIRA per transaction, 1-2 business days; cost unstated |
| Currencies | Customers pay in 80+ currencies; payouts in USD, GBP, EUR only | States all major currencies except RBI-restricted, including USD, EUR, GBP |
| RBI status | Not confirmed | Not confirmed; states it works only with PACB-licensed players |
| Indian individuals | Yes, with PAN and ID, digital products | Freelancers per site; unregistered individuals not confirmed |
| Indian businesses | Yes, registered entities after KYB | Yes, proprietors, partnerships, LLPs and companies |
| Limits | Minimum payout threshold of $100 by default, adjustable to $50 or above, applied to the combined USD, GBP and EUR balance; up to three linked payout accounts; payouts start only after all verifications are approved. Transaction limits: Not confirmed. | Per-transaction and annual limits are set at account setup based on KYC, bank partner policy and RBI rules, and can be raised on request. No figures are published |
How much INR do you receive on $2,000, $5,000 and $10,000 with Dodo Payments vs Karbon Business (Karbon FX)?
Each row applies the platform's published fee, FX markup and GST on the fee to the XE mid-market rate for 3 Nov 2026.
| Platform and invoice | Fee | FX markup | GST | INR received | Cost | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dodo Payments, $2,000 | – | – | – | Not published | – | Indian founders selling SaaS and digital products worldwide |
| Dodo Payments, $5,000 | – | – | – | Not published | – | Indian founders selling SaaS and digital products worldwide |
| Dodo Payments, $10,000 | – | – | – | Not published | – | Indian founders selling SaaS and digital products worldwide |
| Karbon Business (Karbon FX), $2,000 | – | – | – | Not published | – | Exporters and service businesses wanting USD account details and FIRA |
| Karbon Business (Karbon FX), $5,000 | – | – | – | Not published | – | Exporters and service businesses wanting USD account details and FIRA |
| Karbon Business (Karbon FX), $10,000 | – | – | – | Not published | – | Exporters and service businesses wanting USD account details and FIRA |
What is Dodo Payments and who is it for?
Dodo Payments is a merchant of record platform: it acts as the legal seller of a merchant's digital product, collects payment from the end customer, and handles sales tax, VAT and GST, billing and invoicing; merchants get dispute tools but chargeback liability stays with the merchant. Indian creators and businesses list their product, Dodo sells it to customers abroad, and the net revenue after tax and fees is paid out from a USD, GBP or EUR balance to the merchant's linked bank account. It does not provide local account details for receiving client bank transfers or invoice payments for services.
- Regulated by: Not confirmed
- Used by: Yes. Registered Indian entities complete KYB (incorporation document, business PAN or GSTIN, director and beneficial owner IDs) and link a bank account in the company's legal name.
- Best for: Indian founders selling SaaS, AI tools, templates and other digital products to buyers worldwide
What is Karbon Business (Karbon FX) and who is it for?
Karbon Business is a Bengaluru fintech whose Karbon FX product lets Indian businesses and freelancers collect payments from overseas clients. The Karbon Forex terms name Interropac Private Limited as the operator of the platform at karbonfx.com. They also say inward collections are processed under a third-party partner's connected-user terms. Users get account details for receiving foreign payments, and the funds are converted and paid out in INR to their Indian bank account with an e-FIRA.
- Regulated by: Not confirmed. States it works 'only with PACB-licensed players and regulated banks'. No RBI listing for Karbon or its operating company was checked or found
- Used by: Yes. Sole proprietors, partnerships, LLPs and companies, with documents based on business type
- Best for: Indian exporters and service businesses that want local USD account details and INR credits with FIRA
How do Dodo Payments and Karbon Business (Karbon FX) fees and FX markup compare?
What does Dodo Payments charge?
| Fee type | Amount | When it applies | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|
| Receiving: International card and wallet payments via Dodo checkout | 4% + 40c, plus 1.5% for cards and APMs outside the US | Calculated on the total amount including sales tax. Plus 0.5% for subscriptions or usage-based billing; plus 3% for BNPL or PayPal | Indian founders selling SaaS and digital products worldwide |
| Receiving: US ACH direct debit (one-time payments) | 1.5%, capped at $15 per transaction | Replaces the card fee; the international and subscription surcharges do not apply | Indian founders selling SaaS and digital products worldwide |
| Receiving: SEPA direct debit | 1.5%, capped at EUR 15 per transaction | Replaces the card fee; the international and subscription surcharges do not apply | Indian founders selling SaaS and digital products worldwide |
| Receiving: Indian UPI, RuPay and Indian cards (INR) | 4% + 15c (+international payment fees) | – | Indian founders selling SaaS and digital products worldwide |
| Receiving: Bank push transfer initiated by the customer | Priced as a standard transaction (4% + 40c plus applicable surcharges) | Dodo does not offer local receiving account details for client invoice payments | Indian founders selling SaaS and digital products worldwide |
| Currency conversion to INR | No INR conversion by Dodo: payouts are sent in USD, GBP or EUR and the receiving Indian bank converts at its own rate; the pricing page says standard FX applies on non-USD settlements, and the 2-4% Adaptive Currency FX fee is charged to the buyer at checkout, not on the payout | When foreign currency is converted | Indian founders selling SaaS and digital products worldwide |
| Payout to an Indian bank | Net revenue (after tax, Dodo fees, refunds and disputes) is paid from the USD, GBP or EUR wallets to a bank account in the merchant's own name. Per the payouts documentation, each payout account is registered for a currency and transfer method: an international SWIFT wire is typically credited in USD with the USD SWIFT payout fee ($25 on the pricing page) deducted, a local bank transfer is credited in local currency with no per-wire fee, and a Payoneer receiving account is treated as a regular bank account. Available methods vary by country and the documentation does not say whether a local INR route is offered for Indian accounts. A $5 fee applies to payouts below $1,000. When a USD transfer reaches an INR account, the Indian bank converts at its own rate and it and any intermediary banks may deduct charges that do not appear on Dodo's payout invoice. | When INR is sent to your account | Indian founders selling SaaS and digital products worldwide |
| Refund | $1 per refund | – | Indian founders selling SaaS and digital products worldwide |
| Dispute | $30 per dispute | – | Indian founders selling SaaS and digital products worldwide |
| Visa RDR | $18 per dispute | – | Indian founders selling SaaS and digital products worldwide |
| Ethoca alert | $27 per alert | – | Indian founders selling SaaS and digital products worldwide |
| Dispute deflection | $15 per deflection | – | Indian founders selling SaaS and digital products worldwide |
| Payout under $1,000 | $5 | – | Indian founders selling SaaS and digital products worldwide |
| USD SWIFT payout (non-US businesses) | $25 | – | Indian founders selling SaaS and digital products worldwide |
| Bring your own processor | 0.5% | – | Indian founders selling SaaS and digital products worldwide |
| Abandoned cart recovery, subscription dunning and payment retries | 5% of the recovered amount | – | Indian founders selling SaaS and digital products worldwide |
| GST on fees | Not confirmed. Dodo states it calculates and applies GST on customer sales for Indian merchants based on the customer's location; whether GST is added to Dodo's own fees is not stated on official pages. | Applies to the platform's fee | Indian founders selling SaaS and digital products worldwide |
What does Karbon Business (Karbon FX) charge?
| Fee type | Amount | When it applies | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|
| Receiving: US account details (Fedwire) | Not confirmed (homepage calculator shows 1% + 18% GST on the fee, indicative; FAQ says fees vary by sending country, currency and method) | Typically credited within 0 to 1 business days | Exporters and service businesses wanting USD account details and FIRA |
| Receiving: US account details (ACH) | Not confirmed (homepage calculator shows 1% + 18% GST on the fee, indicative; FAQ says fees vary by sending country, currency and method) | Usually credited within 2 to 3 business days | Exporters and service businesses wanting USD account details and FIRA |
| Receiving: SWIFT international wire | Not confirmed (homepage calculator shows 1% + 18% GST on the fee, indicative; FAQ says fees vary by sending country, currency and method) | Generally 1 to 3 business days; intermediary bank charges may be deducted | Exporters and service businesses wanting USD account details and FIRA |
| Receiving: SEPA (EUR) | Not confirmed (homepage calculator shows 1% + 18% GST on the fee, indicative; FAQ says fees vary by sending country, currency and method) | Typically credited within 0 to 1 business days | Exporters and service businesses wanting USD account details and FIRA |
| Receiving: Payment link or invoice | Not confirmed | Created from the Karbon FX dashboard | Exporters and service businesses wanting USD account details and FIRA |
| Currency conversion to INR | Conflicting: freelancer and exporter pages and two Karbon blog posts claim 0% markup at mid-market rates; the Stripe, Payoneer, PayPal and Razorpay comparison pages list a 0.5%-1.0% forex markup; the calculator uses a third-party live rate with an 85.60 INR fallback | When foreign currency is converted | Exporters and service businesses wanting USD account details and FIRA |
| Payout to an Indian bank | Funds are converted and sent in INR to the user's registered Indian bank account, the same working day if requested before 3:00 PM IST. Karbon's homepage calculator shows an indicative 1% fee plus 18% GST on that fee; its FAQ says fees vary by sending country, currency and payment method, and intermediary bank charges may also be deducted | When INR is sent to your account | Exporters and service businesses wanting USD account details and FIRA |
| Intermediary bank charges | May be deducted by correspondent banks; outside Karbon's control | – | Exporters and service businesses wanting USD account details and FIRA |
| GST | 18% on Karbon's fee, per the homepage calculator | – | Exporters and service businesses wanting USD account details and FIRA |
| Account opening or annual fee | Conflicting. Karbon's PayPal vs Karbon case study says there are no setup, monthly or closure fees; the Karbon Forex terms mention fees collected during onboarding and refer to fees set on the platform or in a customer agreement, without amounts | – | Exporters and service businesses wanting USD account details and FIRA |
| GST on fees | The homepage calculator applies GST at 18% on Karbon's 1% fee, not on the full payment. The help centre says taxes apply as per government rules and that GST-compliant invoices for Karbon's charges are available on request. Karbon's blog posts also state that GST at 18% applies only to Karbon's 1% fee, not to the invoice amount (PayPal vs Karbon case study). | Applies to the platform's fee | Exporters and service businesses wanting USD account details and FIRA |
How do Dodo Payments and Karbon Business (Karbon FX) compare on settlement speed?
- Dodo Payments: Payout dates: bi-monthly by default (18th and 4th), weekly on request for higher volumes (11th, 18th, 25th and 4th) or monthly (11th of the following month), moved to the next business day after weekends and US Federal Reserve holidays; the FAQ says funds usually appear 1-2 business days after initiation, while the payouts documentation says arrival depends on the receiving bank and payout rail
- Karbon Business (Karbon FX): Help centre: typically the same working day by end of day if the INR transfer is submitted before the 3:00 PM IST forex cut-off, otherwise by end of day on the next working day. The homepage says 4-8 hours and the freelancer and exporter pages say 24-48 hours
| Platform | Settlement to India | Payout route | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|
| Dodo Payments | Bi-monthly payouts by default; usually 1-2 business days to arrive | USD, GBP or EUR to own bank; $25 SWIFT; bank converts | Indian founders selling SaaS and digital products worldwide |
| Karbon Business (Karbon FX) | Conflicting: same day before 3 PM IST, 4-8h or 24-48h | INR to Indian bank, same day if before 3:00 PM IST | Exporters and service businesses wanting USD account details and FIRA |
Do Dodo Payments and Karbon Business (Karbon FX) provide FIRA and e-BRC, and are they RBI PA-CB authorised?
| Platform | FIRA and e-BRC | RBI status | Checked | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dodo Payments | Not confirmed | Not confirmed | 30 Sept 2026 | Indian founders selling SaaS and digital products worldwide |
| Karbon Business (Karbon FX) | States e-FIRA per transaction, 1-2 business days; cost unstated | Not confirmed; states it works only with PACB-licensed players | 30 Sept 2026 | Exporters and service businesses wanting USD account details and FIRA |
Which currencies, countries and payment methods do Dodo Payments and Karbon Business (Karbon FX) support?
| Platform | Currencies | Payment methods | Indian individuals | Indian businesses | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dodo Payments | Customers pay in 80+ currencies; payouts in USD, GBP, EUR only | International card and wallet payments via Dodo checkout; US ACH direct debit (one-time payments); SEPA direct debit; Indian UPI, RuPay and Indian cards (INR); Bank push transfer initiated by the customer | Yes, with PAN and ID, digital products | Yes, registered entities after KYB | Indian founders selling SaaS and digital products worldwide |
| Karbon Business (Karbon FX) | States all major currencies except RBI-restricted, including USD, EUR, GBP | US account details (Fedwire); US account details (ACH); SWIFT international wire; SEPA (EUR); Payment link or invoice | Freelancers per site; unregistered individuals not confirmed | Yes, proprietors, partnerships, LLPs and companies | Exporters and service businesses wanting USD account details and FIRA |
What are the strengths and limitations of Dodo Payments and Karbon Business (Karbon FX)?
Dodo Payments
- Tax handling: Dodo states it calculates, collects and files sales tax, VAT and GST for sales it processes
- Individual sign-up: creators and sole proprietors can register as individuals with PAN-based KYC
- No fixed costs: no monthly fee on the standard plan, per the pricing page
- Payout frequency: bi-monthly by default, weekly on request for higher volumes, with a threshold adjustable down to $50
- Digital products only: the merchant acceptance policy targets SaaS, AI products, digital goods, templates, plugins and apps, not client services or invoices
- Per-sale fee: 4% + 40c plus 1.5% for international cards is charged on each sale, calculated on the total including sales tax
- No INR payouts: the INR payout wallet was discontinued, so payouts are sent in USD, GBP or EUR and converted by the receiving bank
- Payout fees: $5 on payouts under $1,000 and $25 on USD SWIFT payouts to non-US businesses (whether both apply to a small SWIFT payout is not stated), plus any receiving and intermediary bank charges
Karbon Business (Karbon FX)
- Settlement timing: Publishes a 3:00 PM IST forex cut-off, with INR typically credited the same working day before it
- Documentation: States it issues e-FIRA automatically and can map shipping bills for exporters
- Receiving rails: Lists Fedwire, ACH, SWIFT and SEPA credit times in its help centre
- Fee visibility: a calculator on the homepage shows a 1% fee and 18% GST on the fee for an entered USD amount, labelled indicative
- Pricing: the only public figures are an indicative calculator (1% + 18% GST on the fee) and a FAQ saying fees vary by country, currency and method
- Conflicting claims: Its pages state both 0% markup and a 0.5% to 1% forex markup, and settlement times of 4-8 hours, 24-48 hours and same day
- Regulation: Karbon relies on PA-CB licensed partners; its own RBI authorisation is not confirmed
- Limits: Per-transaction and annual limits are set during onboarding and are not published
Should you choose Dodo Payments or Karbon Business (Karbon FX)?
- Choose Dodo Payments if: you need Indian founders selling SaaS, AI tools, templates and other digital products to buyers worldwide.
- Choose Karbon Business (Karbon FX) if: you need Indian exporters and service businesses that want local USD account details and INR credits with FIRA.
For example, an exporter billing $5,000 a month: Neither platform publishes full pricing for Indian users.
Which other platforms should you consider besides Dodo Payments and Karbon Business (Karbon FX)?
Other covered platforms ranked by the INR received on a $5,000 invoice.
| Platform | Fees | FX markup | FIRA | INR on $5,000 | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Skydo | $19 up to $2,000, $29 to $10,000, 0.3% above + GST | States zero FX margin at live rate | States instant, free FIRA per payment | ₹4,69,991 | Indian freelancers and exporters receiving mid to large B2B invoices |
| Razorpay | 1% per bank transfer (Rs 1,000 flat below Rs 1,00,000) + GST | States 0% markup on MoneySaver at live rate | FIRS within 24 hours of settlement; no charge listed | ₹4,67,646 | Indian businesses and freelancers on Razorpay invoicing foreign clients |
| Kotak Mahindra Bank | No inward, FIRC, SWIFT fee on current accounts; GST on conversion | Card rate, markup not published; 1.71% below mid-market on 7 Oct 2026 | Nil FIRC on current accounts; savings Rs 100 or nil | ₹4,64,631 | Service exporters wanting a current account without inward remittance fees |
| HDFC Bank | No inward charge; physical FIRC INR 200 + taxes; GST on conversion | Card rate ~1.79% below mid-market on 6 Oct 2026; markup unpublished | Physical FIRC INR 200; emailed advice free for trade | ₹4,64,253 | Existing HDFC customers wanting free SWIFT receipts or EEFC accounts |
How did we verify this?
Fees, FIRA terms and RBI status were checked on each platform's own pages and RBI sources on 30 Sept 2026. INR figures use the XE mid-market rate for 3 Nov 2026. The formula is on the methodology page.
- Dodo Payments Pricing, Domestic (USA) cards and wallets 4% + 40c; International +1.5%; BNPL +3%; PayPal +3%; Domestic (India - INR) 4% + 15c +international payment fees; ACH 1.5% capped at $15, SEPA 1.5% capped at EUR 15, replaces the card fee; bank push transfers priced as standard transactions; Payouts free, fee of $5 if payout <$1000, standard FX applicable on non-USD settlements; USD SWIFT payouts $25; Adaptive Currency 2-4% FX fee charged to customer (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Dodo Payments Docs: Payouts Process, Bi-monthly payout dates 18th and 4th, weekly 11th/18th/25th/4th, monthly 11th; your bank converts the transfer on arrival at its own exchange rate; USD default threshold $100, lowest $50; INR native wallet discontinued; International SWIFT wire: USD SWIFT payout fee, deducted from the payout; Local bank transfer: none; payout fee is $5 for payouts below $1,000 (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Dodo Payments Docs: Balances, Three native wallets: USD, GBP, EUR (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Dodo Payments Docs: FAQ, Q31 GST for Indian merchants; Q35 PAN or GST; Q84 USD, GBP and EUR payout currencies, INR no longer a native payout wallet; Q99 bank and intermediary charges; Q100 payouts usually take 1-2 business days (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Dodo Payments Docs: Account Verification (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Dodo Payments Docs: Merchant of Record Introduction, Transaction fees are calculated on the total amount including tax, using standard pricing (example: 4% of $230, 1.5% international, $0.40 fixed) (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Dodo Payments Docs: Merchant Acceptance Policy (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Dodo Payments Docs: Accepted Countries and Territories (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Dodo Payments Terms of Use, Preamble naming group companies (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Karbon Business homepage, Embeds forex calculator (iframe src v0-calculator-taupe.vercel.app); 'For higher volume transactions, please reach out to your assigned AM for customized rates'; PACB-licensed players note (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Karbon For Freelancers, Virtual USD account; FIRA issued by licensed banking partner; 0% markup claim; 24-48 hours (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Karbon For Exporters, USD, EUR, GBP; FIRA and shipping bill mapping; 0% markup claim; 24-48 hours; dedicated account manager (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Karbon Business vs Payoneer (Karbon page), Forex Markup 0.5%-1.0%; Transaction fee: 1%, 0% Forex markup (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Karbon Help Centre: Pricing & Fees, Settlement cut-off 3:00 PM IST; receiving rail timelines; currencies; KYC; limits; GST invoices (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- What are the charges for receiving an inward remittance?, Charges may include currency conversion fees based on live FX rates, transfer fees that vary by the sending country, currency, and payment method, applicable taxes, and intermediary bank charges (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Do you provide a FIRA for every transaction?, e-FIRA within 1-2 business days (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Karbon Forex Terms & Conditions, Operator Interropac Private Limited; User duly incorporated in India; clause 3 onboarding fees; clause 6 Fees; clause 7 Foreign Inward Remittance Services (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Karbon forex calculator (embedded on karboncard.com), Karbon's Fee(1%); GST(18%); Live Forex Rate 1 USD = 85.60 INR; The displayed amount is indicative and subject to change based on the rate booking date (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Karbon forex calculator script, Fee = 0.01 x INR amount; GST = 0.18 x fee; rate from api.exchangerate-api.com, default 85.6 if the fetch fails (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Karbon Business vs Stripe (Karbon page), Forex Markup 0.5%-1.0%; feature panel: Transaction fee: 1%, 0% Forex markup (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Karbon blog: Payoneer vs Wise vs Karbon, Karbon charges a flat 1% inward remittance fee and uses mid-market Xe.com rates with 0% FX markup. GST at 18% applies only to the 1% fee; e-FIRA within 24 hours; hold for up to 60 days (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Karbon blog: Case study, PayPal vs Karbon, 1% platform fee, GST of 18% only on that fee, effective 1.18% all in; zero FX markup; no setup, monthly, or closure fees; hold USD, EUR, GBP, or CAD for up to 60 days (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Karbon Business vs PayPal (Karbon page), Forex Markup 0.5%-1.0% (transparent, upfront); feature panel: Transaction fee: 1%, 0% Forex markup (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Karbon Business vs Razorpay (Karbon page), transparent forex markups as low as 0.5%; Forex Markup 0.5%-1.0%; feature panel: Transaction fee: 1%, 0% Forex markup (checked 7 Oct 2026)
FAQs about Dodo Payments vs Karbon Business (Karbon FX)
Is Dodo Payments or Karbon Business (Karbon FX) cheaper for receiving USD in India?
Neither platform publishes full pricing for Indian users. At $2,000: Neither platform publishes full pricing for Indian users. At $10,000: Neither platform publishes full pricing for Indian users. Figures use each platform's published pricing and today's reference rate, so check both pricing pages before you decide.
Which is faster, Dodo Payments or Karbon Business (Karbon FX)?
Dodo Payments states: Payout dates: bi-monthly by default (18th and 4th), weekly on request for higher volumes (11th, 18th, 25th and 4th) or monthly (11th of the following month), moved to the next business day after weekends and US Federal Reserve holidays; the FAQ says funds usually appear 1-2 business days after initiation.
Do Dodo Payments and Karbon Business (Karbon FX) both provide a FIRA?
Dodo Payments: Not confirmed (no FIRA, FIRC or e-FIRC mention found on official pages). Karbon Business (Karbon FX): States an e-FIRA is issued for every eligible inward transaction, by email and on the dashboard, typically 1 to 2 business days after funds are credited. Cost not stated.
Are Dodo Payments and Karbon Business (Karbon FX) authorised by RBI?
Dodo Payments: Not confirmed. Karbon Business (Karbon FX): Not confirmed. States it works 'only with PACB-licensed players and regulated banks'. No RBI listing for Karbon or its operating company was checked or found. RBI publishes the list of authorised cross-border payment aggregators, so check the current list before relying on any platform's own statement about its status.
Can Indian freelancers use both Dodo Payments and Karbon Business (Karbon FX)?
Dodo Payments, individuals: Yes. Creators and sole proprietors can register as individuals; Indian individuals must provide PAN, government ID (via Persona) and a bank account in their own name, and must sell an eligible digital product. Check the platform's own pricing page before relying on these figures.
Should I switch from Dodo Payments to Karbon Business (Karbon FX)?
Switch only if Karbon Business (Karbon FX) pays more on your usual invoice size or fits how your clients pay. Keep the Dodo Payments account open until every invoice sent with its details is paid, and download your FIRA or FIRC records first.