Karbon Business (Karbon FX) vs Winvesta (2026): Which Is Better for Receiving International Payments in India?
- Author:
- Manoj Sharma
- Verified by:
- Editorial team
- Published:
- Last modified:
Short answer
The better choice depends on how your clients pay and which documents you need. Neither platform publishes full pricing for Indian users. Karbon Business (Karbon FX) is best for Indian exporters and service businesses that want local USD account details and INR credits with FIRA. The table compares both by use case using published information.
| Use case | Better option | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Invoices around $2,000 | Not comparable | Neither platform publishes full pricing for Indian users. |
| Invoices around $5,000 | Not comparable | Neither platform publishes full pricing for Indian users. |
| Invoices around $10,000 | Not comparable | Neither platform publishes full pricing for Indian users. |
| Need: Indian exporters and service businesses that want local USD account details and INR credits with FIRA | Karbon Business (Karbon FX) | Karbon Business (Karbon FX) is built for this. |
| Need: Indian freelancers and small businesses collecting under 2,000 a month per currency | Winvesta | Winvesta is built for this. |
How do Karbon Business (Karbon FX) and Winvesta compare at a glance?
| Attribute | Karbon Business (Karbon FX) | Winvesta |
|---|---|---|
| Best for | Exporters and service businesses wanting USD account details and FIRA | Freelancers and small businesses collecting under 2,000 monthly per currency |
| Fees | 1% + 18% GST on fee, indicative; varies by country, method | 0.99% + USD 3 to 2,000/month; 0.2% above 100,000; GST conflicting |
| FX markup | Conflicting: claims 0% markup or lists 0.5%-1.0% | States 0% markup on USD; non-USD not confirmed |
| Settlement | Conflicting: same day before 3 PM IST, 4-8h or 24-48h | USD 1 business day, EUR/GBP 2; 1 pm IST cut-off |
| FIRA | States e-FIRA per transaction, 1-2 business days; cost unstated | Free e-FIRA emailed within 24 hours |
| Currencies | States all major currencies except RBI-restricted, including USD, EUR, GBP | Conflicting: 30+ or 37+ currencies; local USD, EUR, GBP, CAD |
| RBI status | Not confirmed; states it works only with PACB-licensed players | States RBI compliant; PA-CB not confirmed on RBI page |
| Indian individuals | Freelancers per site; unregistered individuals not confirmed | Yes, freelancers with PAN and Aadhaar |
| Indian businesses | Yes, proprietors, partnerships, LLPs and companies | Yes, with business registration details |
| Limits | Per-transaction and annual limits are set at account setup based on KYC, bank partner policy and RBI rules, and can be raised on request. No figures are published | No limits on incoming transactions in USD and 30 other currencies; funds may be held in the account for a maximum of 9 months |
How much INR do you receive on $2,000, $5,000 and $10,000 with Karbon Business (Karbon FX) vs Winvesta?
Each row applies the platform's published fee, FX markup and GST on the fee to the XE mid-market rate for 3 Nov 2026.
| Platform and invoice | Fee | FX markup | GST | INR received | Cost | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Karbon Business (Karbon FX), $2,000 | – | – | – | Not published | – | Exporters and service businesses wanting USD account details and FIRA |
| Karbon Business (Karbon FX), $5,000 | – | – | – | Not published | – | Exporters and service businesses wanting USD account details and FIRA |
| Karbon Business (Karbon FX), $10,000 | – | – | – | Not published | – | Exporters and service businesses wanting USD account details and FIRA |
| Winvesta, $2,000 | – | – | – | Not published | – | Freelancers and small businesses collecting under 2,000 monthly per currency |
| Winvesta, $5,000 | – | – | – | Not published | – | Freelancers and small businesses collecting under 2,000 monthly per currency |
| Winvesta, $10,000 | – | – | – | Not published | – | Freelancers and small businesses collecting under 2,000 monthly per currency |
What is Karbon Business (Karbon FX) and who is it for?
Karbon Business is a Bengaluru fintech whose Karbon FX product lets Indian businesses and freelancers collect payments from overseas clients. The Karbon Forex terms name Interropac Private Limited as the operator of the platform at karbonfx.com. They also say inward collections are processed under a third-party partner's connected-user terms. Users get account details for receiving foreign payments, and the funds are converted and paid out in INR to their Indian bank account with an e-FIRA.
- Regulated by: Not confirmed. States it works 'only with PACB-licensed players and regulated banks'. No RBI listing for Karbon or its operating company was checked or found
- Used by: Yes. Sole proprietors, partnerships, LLPs and companies, with documents based on business type
- Best for: Indian exporters and service businesses that want local USD account details and INR credits with FIRA
What is Winvesta and who is it for?
Winvesta, run by Winvesta India Technologies Private Limited, offers a Global Collections Account (marketed as a multi-currency account) that gives Indian freelancers and businesses local foreign-currency account details. Clients pay into these accounts, and the user withdraws the funds to an Indian bank account in INR with an e-FIRA. Winvesta also offers card collections through payment links and a US stock investment app.
- Regulated by: States it is an online payment gateway service provider that facilitates cross-border collections under RBI regulations; RBI PA-CB authorisation not confirmed on an RBI page
- Used by: Yes. Indian businesses can open an account with PAN, Aadhaar, a marketing channel link, bank details and business registration details.
- Best for: Indian freelancers and small businesses collecting under 2,000 a month per currency
How do Karbon Business (Karbon FX) and Winvesta fees and FX markup compare?
What does Karbon Business (Karbon FX) charge?
| Fee type | Amount | When it applies | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|
| Receiving: US account details (Fedwire) | Not confirmed (homepage calculator shows 1% + 18% GST on the fee, indicative; FAQ says fees vary by sending country, currency and method) | Typically credited within 0 to 1 business days | Exporters and service businesses wanting USD account details and FIRA |
| Receiving: US account details (ACH) | Not confirmed (homepage calculator shows 1% + 18% GST on the fee, indicative; FAQ says fees vary by sending country, currency and method) | Usually credited within 2 to 3 business days | Exporters and service businesses wanting USD account details and FIRA |
| Receiving: SWIFT international wire | Not confirmed (homepage calculator shows 1% + 18% GST on the fee, indicative; FAQ says fees vary by sending country, currency and method) | Generally 1 to 3 business days; intermediary bank charges may be deducted | Exporters and service businesses wanting USD account details and FIRA |
| Receiving: SEPA (EUR) | Not confirmed (homepage calculator shows 1% + 18% GST on the fee, indicative; FAQ says fees vary by sending country, currency and method) | Typically credited within 0 to 1 business days | Exporters and service businesses wanting USD account details and FIRA |
| Receiving: Payment link or invoice | Not confirmed | Created from the Karbon FX dashboard | Exporters and service businesses wanting USD account details and FIRA |
| Currency conversion to INR | Conflicting: freelancer and exporter pages and two Karbon blog posts claim 0% markup at mid-market rates; the Stripe, Payoneer, PayPal and Razorpay comparison pages list a 0.5%-1.0% forex markup; the calculator uses a third-party live rate with an 85.60 INR fallback | When foreign currency is converted | Exporters and service businesses wanting USD account details and FIRA |
| Payout to an Indian bank | Funds are converted and sent in INR to the user's registered Indian bank account, the same working day if requested before 3:00 PM IST. Karbon's homepage calculator shows an indicative 1% fee plus 18% GST on that fee; its FAQ says fees vary by sending country, currency and payment method, and intermediary bank charges may also be deducted | When INR is sent to your account | Exporters and service businesses wanting USD account details and FIRA |
| Intermediary bank charges | May be deducted by correspondent banks; outside Karbon's control | – | Exporters and service businesses wanting USD account details and FIRA |
| GST | 18% on Karbon's fee, per the homepage calculator | – | Exporters and service businesses wanting USD account details and FIRA |
| Account opening or annual fee | Conflicting. Karbon's PayPal vs Karbon case study says there are no setup, monthly or closure fees; the Karbon Forex terms mention fees collected during onboarding and refer to fees set on the platform or in a customer agreement, without amounts | – | Exporters and service businesses wanting USD account details and FIRA |
| GST on fees | The homepage calculator applies GST at 18% on Karbon's 1% fee, not on the full payment. The help centre says taxes apply as per government rules and that GST-compliant invoices for Karbon's charges are available on request. Karbon's blog posts also state that GST at 18% applies only to Karbon's 1% fee, not to the invoice amount (PayPal vs Karbon case study). | Applies to the platform's fee | Exporters and service businesses wanting USD account details and FIRA |
What does Winvesta charge?
| Fee type | Amount | When it applies | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|
| Receiving: US ACH, FedWire or RTP to local USD account details | USD 3 + 0.99% per transaction (monthly USD volume up to 2,000); custom from 2,000 to 100,000 a month; 0.2% above 100,000 a month | ACH typically 1-3 business days; RTP instant; FedWire same day | Freelancers and small businesses collecting under 2,000 monthly per currency |
| Receiving: SWIFT to USD account details (payers outside the US) | Same USD collection fee as above | Usually 1-2 business days depending on the banks involved; no limit on the amount received | Freelancers and small businesses collecting under 2,000 monthly per currency |
| Receiving: EUR and GBP local accounts | EUR 5 + 0.99% and GBP 5 + 0.99% per transaction (monthly volume up to 2,000 in that currency); custom from 2,000 to 100,000; 0.2% above 100,000 a month | – | Freelancers and small businesses collecting under 2,000 monthly per currency |
| Receiving: Card payments via payment links | Not confirmed | Help centre examples use an MDR with 18% GST on the MDR, but the rate itself is not confirmed on a pricing page | Freelancers and small businesses collecting under 2,000 monthly per currency |
| Currency conversion to INR | Product page states '0% forex markup' and 'ZERO FX on USD'; the applied FX rate and booking time are shown after withdrawal; non-USD markup Not confirmed | When foreign currency is converted | Freelancers and small businesses collecting under 2,000 monthly per currency |
| Payout to an Indian bank | Funds are withdrawn to the user's Indian bank account in INR. USD reaches the bank 1 business day after processing and EUR or GBP 2 business days after, with a 1:00 PM IST cut-off. A separate fee for standard withdrawals is Not confirmed; priority processing for USD typically costs an additional $15-25. | When INR is sent to your account | Freelancers and small businesses collecting under 2,000 monthly per currency |
| Account opening, set-up or maintenance | None stated: a Winvesta blog post (12 January 2026) says there are no fees for signing up, maintaining the account or receiving wire transfers | – | Freelancers and small businesses collecting under 2,000 monthly per currency |
| Minimum balance | None | – | Freelancers and small businesses collecting under 2,000 monthly per currency |
| Priority withdrawal processing | USD typically $15-25 extra; non-USD varies | – | Freelancers and small businesses collecting under 2,000 monthly per currency |
| e-FIRA | Free | – | Freelancers and small businesses collecting under 2,000 monthly per currency |
| Other standard-plan currencies | AED 30, AUD 10, CHF 10, CZK 140, DKK 45, HKD 50, NOK 65, PLN 25, SEK 70 or SGD 10 + 0.99% per transaction; unlisted currencies equivalent of USD 5 + 0.99%; the product-page calculator uses CAD 7 + 0.99% for CAD, which the charges FAQ does not list | – | Freelancers and small businesses collecting under 2,000 monthly per currency |
| GST on fees | Not stated in one place. The charges FAQ states 18% GST will be levied on Winvesta fees for every non-JPMC account and does not explain which accounts are JPMC accounts. The fee calculator on the multi-currency account page (script) applies GST at 18% of the payment fee only for non-USD currencies and shows no GST for USD. A Winvesta blog post dated 12 January 2026 says 'No extra GST charges apply to your transactions'. For card collections, GST applies only to the MDR fee. | Applies to the platform's fee | Freelancers and small businesses collecting under 2,000 monthly per currency |
How do Karbon Business (Karbon FX) and Winvesta compare on settlement speed?
- Karbon Business (Karbon FX): Help centre: typically the same working day by end of day if the INR transfer is submitted before the 3:00 PM IST forex cut-off, otherwise by end of day on the next working day. The homepage says 4-8 hours and the freelancer and exporter pages say 24-48 hours
- Winvesta: USD withdrawals reach the Indian bank 1 business day after processing (1:00 PM IST cut-off); EUR and GBP 2 business days
| Platform | Settlement to India | Payout route | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|
| Karbon Business (Karbon FX) | Conflicting: same day before 3 PM IST, 4-8h or 24-48h | INR to Indian bank, same day if before 3:00 PM IST | Exporters and service businesses wanting USD account details and FIRA |
| Winvesta | USD 1 business day, EUR/GBP 2; 1 pm IST cut-off | INR to Indian bank; standard fee not confirmed, priority $15-25 | Freelancers and small businesses collecting under 2,000 monthly per currency |
Do Karbon Business (Karbon FX) and Winvesta provide FIRA and e-BRC, and are they RBI PA-CB authorised?
| Platform | FIRA and e-BRC | RBI status | Checked | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Karbon Business (Karbon FX) | States e-FIRA per transaction, 1-2 business days; cost unstated | Not confirmed; states it works only with PACB-licensed players | 30 Sept 2026 | Exporters and service businesses wanting USD account details and FIRA |
| Winvesta | Free e-FIRA emailed within 24 hours | States RBI compliant; PA-CB not confirmed on RBI page | 30 Sept 2026 | Freelancers and small businesses collecting under 2,000 monthly per currency |
Which currencies, countries and payment methods do Karbon Business (Karbon FX) and Winvesta support?
| Platform | Currencies | Payment methods | Indian individuals | Indian businesses | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Karbon Business (Karbon FX) | States all major currencies except RBI-restricted, including USD, EUR, GBP | US account details (Fedwire); US account details (ACH); SWIFT international wire; SEPA (EUR); Payment link or invoice | Freelancers per site; unregistered individuals not confirmed | Yes, proprietors, partnerships, LLPs and companies | Exporters and service businesses wanting USD account details and FIRA |
| Winvesta | Conflicting: 30+ or 37+ currencies; local USD, EUR, GBP, CAD | US ACH, FedWire or RTP to local USD account details; SWIFT to USD account details (payers outside the US); EUR and GBP local accounts; Card payments via payment links | Yes, freelancers with PAN and Aadhaar | Yes, with business registration details | Freelancers and small businesses collecting under 2,000 monthly per currency |
What are the strengths and limitations of Karbon Business (Karbon FX) and Winvesta?
Karbon Business (Karbon FX)
- Settlement timing: Publishes a 3:00 PM IST forex cut-off, with INR typically credited the same working day before it
- Documentation: States it issues e-FIRA automatically and can map shipping bills for exporters
- Receiving rails: Lists Fedwire, ACH, SWIFT and SEPA credit times in its help centre
- Fee visibility: a calculator on the homepage shows a 1% fee and 18% GST on the fee for an entered USD amount, labelled indicative
- Pricing: the only public figures are an indicative calculator (1% + 18% GST on the fee) and a FAQ saying fees vary by country, currency and method
- Conflicting claims: Its pages state both 0% markup and a 0.5% to 1% forex markup, and settlement times of 4-8 hours, 24-48 hours and same day
- Regulation: Karbon relies on PA-CB licensed partners; its own RBI authorisation is not confirmed
- Limits: Per-transaction and annual limits are set during onboarding and are not published
Winvesta
- Published USD pricing: $3 + 0.99% per transaction on the standard plan, listed per currency in the help centre
- FX markup: States '0% forex markup' and 'ZERO FX on USD' on its multi-currency account page
- FIRA: Free e-FIRA emailed within 24 hours and downloadable from the dashboard
- Limits: States no limits on incoming transactions in USD and 30 other currencies
- Mid-volume pricing: collections between 2,000 and 100,000 a month per currency are on custom pricing that is not published, and tiers depend on monthly volume rather than invoice size
- GST: the charges FAQ adds 18% GST to fees for non-JPMC accounts without defining them; the product-page calculator applies it only to non-USD fees, and blog pages say 'No GST'
- Holding period: Funds can be held in the account for a maximum of 9 months
- No outgoing payments: Payments cannot be made directly from the collections account
Should you choose Karbon Business (Karbon FX) or Winvesta?
- Choose Karbon Business (Karbon FX) if: you need Indian exporters and service businesses that want local USD account details and INR credits with FIRA.
- Choose Winvesta if: you need Indian freelancers and small businesses collecting under 2,000 a month per currency.
For example, an exporter billing $5,000 a month: Neither platform publishes full pricing for Indian users.
Which other platforms should you consider besides Karbon Business (Karbon FX) and Winvesta?
Other covered platforms ranked by the INR received on a $5,000 invoice.
| Platform | Fees | FX markup | FIRA | INR on $5,000 | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Skydo | $19 up to $2,000, $29 to $10,000, 0.3% above + GST | States zero FX margin at live rate | States instant, free FIRA per payment | ₹4,70,455 | Indian freelancers and exporters receiving mid to large B2B invoices |
| Razorpay | 1% per bank transfer (Rs 1,000 flat below Rs 1,00,000) + GST | States 0% markup on MoneySaver at live rate | FIRS within 24 hours of settlement; no charge listed | ₹4,68,107 | Indian businesses and freelancers on Razorpay invoicing foreign clients |
| Kotak Mahindra Bank | No inward, FIRC, SWIFT fee on current accounts; GST on conversion | Card rate, markup not published; 1.71% below mid-market on 7 Oct 2026 | Nil FIRC on current accounts; savings Rs 100 or nil | ₹4,65,089 | Service exporters wanting a current account without inward remittance fees |
| HDFC Bank | No inward charge; physical FIRC INR 200 + taxes; GST on conversion | Card rate ~1.79% below mid-market on 6 Oct 2026; markup unpublished | Physical FIRC INR 200; emailed advice free for trade | ₹4,64,711 | Existing HDFC customers wanting free SWIFT receipts or EEFC accounts |
How did we verify this?
Fees, FIRA terms and RBI status were checked on each platform's own pages and RBI sources on 30 Sept 2026. INR figures use the XE mid-market rate for 3 Nov 2026. The formula is on the methodology page.
- Karbon Business homepage, Embeds forex calculator (iframe src v0-calculator-taupe.vercel.app); 'For higher volume transactions, please reach out to your assigned AM for customized rates'; PACB-licensed players note (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Karbon For Freelancers, Virtual USD account; FIRA issued by licensed banking partner; 0% markup claim; 24-48 hours (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Karbon For Exporters, USD, EUR, GBP; FIRA and shipping bill mapping; 0% markup claim; 24-48 hours; dedicated account manager (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Karbon Business vs Payoneer (Karbon page), Forex Markup 0.5%-1.0%; Transaction fee: 1%, 0% Forex markup (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Karbon Help Centre: Pricing & Fees, Settlement cut-off 3:00 PM IST; receiving rail timelines; currencies; KYC; limits; GST invoices (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- What are the charges for receiving an inward remittance?, Charges may include currency conversion fees based on live FX rates, transfer fees that vary by the sending country, currency, and payment method, applicable taxes, and intermediary bank charges (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Do you provide a FIRA for every transaction?, e-FIRA within 1-2 business days (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Karbon Forex Terms & Conditions, Operator Interropac Private Limited; User duly incorporated in India; clause 3 onboarding fees; clause 6 Fees; clause 7 Foreign Inward Remittance Services (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Karbon forex calculator (embedded on karboncard.com), Karbon's Fee(1%); GST(18%); Live Forex Rate 1 USD = 85.60 INR; The displayed amount is indicative and subject to change based on the rate booking date (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Karbon forex calculator script, Fee = 0.01 x INR amount; GST = 0.18 x fee; rate from api.exchangerate-api.com, default 85.6 if the fetch fails (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Karbon Business vs Stripe (Karbon page), Forex Markup 0.5%-1.0%; feature panel: Transaction fee: 1%, 0% Forex markup (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Karbon blog: Payoneer vs Wise vs Karbon, Karbon charges a flat 1% inward remittance fee and uses mid-market Xe.com rates with 0% FX markup. GST at 18% applies only to the 1% fee; e-FIRA within 24 hours; hold for up to 60 days (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Karbon blog: Case study, PayPal vs Karbon, 1% platform fee, GST of 18% only on that fee, effective 1.18% all in; zero FX markup; no setup, monthly, or closure fees; hold USD, EUR, GBP, or CAD for up to 60 days (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Karbon Business vs PayPal (Karbon page), Forex Markup 0.5%-1.0% (transparent, upfront); feature panel: Transaction fee: 1%, 0% Forex markup (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Karbon Business vs Razorpay (Karbon page), transparent forex markups as low as 0.5%; Forex Markup 0.5%-1.0%; feature panel: Transaction fee: 1%, 0% Forex markup (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Winvesta FAQ: What are the charges for the global collections account?, Up to 2,000 a month: 0.99% + a small fixed fee; 2,000-100,000 a month: custom pricing; above 100,000 a month: flat 0.2%; USD Collections: $3 + 0.99%; 18% GST will be levied on Winvesta fees for every non-JPMC account (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Winvesta Multi-Currency Business Account, Receive international payments at 0% forex markup; ZERO FX on USD; embeds a fee calculator: 'Payment fee @ 0.99% + $3.00'; 'GST (18% of payment fee converted to INR)' (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Winvesta FAQ: How is Winvesta regulated? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Winvesta FAQ: Is Winvesta compliant with India's regulations? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Winvesta FAQ: How long does it take for funds to reach my Indian bank account? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Winvesta FAQ: When will I receive my e-FIRA certificate? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Winvesta FAQ: When will I get my Free FIRA? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Winvesta FAQ: How do I receive USD? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Winvesta FAQ: What are the transaction limits on my account? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Winvesta FAQ: What is the maximum time I can keep funds in my GCA? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Winvesta FAQ: Can I get priority processing for my withdrawal? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Winvesta FAQ: How is GST applied? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Winvesta FAQ: What documents do I need for KYC? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Winvesta FAQ: Documents to open a global collection account as a freelancer (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Winvesta FAQ: Documents to open a global collections account as a business owner (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Winvesta FAQ: Is there any minimum account balance that I need to maintain? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Winvesta FAQ: What currencies are available with local accounts? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Winvesta blog: PayPal vs Winvesta (12 January 2026), Withdrawal fees stand at $3 plus 0.99% of the amount; zero FX markup on USD conversions; No extra GST charges apply to your transactions; no fees for signing up, maintaining your account, or receiving wire transfers; page banner 'No FX markups. No GST. Funds in 1 day.' (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Winvesta FAQ: How can I view the FX rate for the conversion of my funds?, Once your withdrawal is complete, you can see the FX rate used and the exact time it was applied (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Winvesta multi-currency account fee calculator script, fixed fees USD 3, EUR 5, GBP 5, AED 30, AUD 10, CAD 7, CHF 10, CZK 140, DKK 45, HKD 50, NOK 65, PLN 25, SEK 70, SGD 10; fee = amount x 0.99% + fixed fee; GST = 0.18 x fee when currency is not USD, otherwise 0 (checked 7 Oct 2026)
FAQs about Karbon Business (Karbon FX) vs Winvesta
Is Karbon Business (Karbon FX) or Winvesta cheaper for receiving USD in India?
Neither platform publishes full pricing for Indian users. At $2,000: Neither platform publishes full pricing for Indian users. At $10,000: Neither platform publishes full pricing for Indian users. Figures use each platform's published pricing and today's reference rate, so check both pricing pages before you decide.
Which is faster, Karbon Business (Karbon FX) or Winvesta?
Karbon Business (Karbon FX) states: Help centre: typically the same working day by end of day if the INR transfer is submitted before the 3:00 PM IST forex cut-off, otherwise by end of day on the next working day. The homepage says 4-8 hours and the freelancer and exporter pages say 24-48 hours.
Do Karbon Business (Karbon FX) and Winvesta both provide a FIRA?
Karbon Business (Karbon FX): States an e-FIRA is issued for every eligible inward transaction, by email and on the dashboard, typically 1 to 2 business days after funds are credited. Cost not stated. Winvesta: Free e-FIRA emailed within 24 hours of funds reaching the Indian bank account, also downloadable from the portal.
Are Karbon Business (Karbon FX) and Winvesta authorised by RBI?
Karbon Business (Karbon FX): Not confirmed. States it works 'only with PACB-licensed players and regulated banks'. No RBI listing for Karbon or its operating company was checked or found. Winvesta: States it is an online payment gateway service provider that facilitates cross-border collections under RBI regulations; RBI PA-CB authorisation not confirmed on an RBI page.
Can Indian freelancers use both Karbon Business (Karbon FX) and Winvesta?
Karbon Business (Karbon FX), individuals: Freelancers can sign up, according to Karbon's freelancer page, and the KYC list asks for a GST certificate only if registered. The Karbon Forex terms describe the User as an entity duly incorporated under the laws of India, so eligibility for unregistered individuals is not confirmed Winvesta, individuals: Yes.
Should I switch from Karbon Business (Karbon FX) to Winvesta?
Switch only if Winvesta pays more on your usual invoice size or fits how your clients pay. Keep the Karbon Business (Karbon FX) account open until every invoice sent with its details is paid, and download your FIRA or FIRC records first.