What Are Tazapay Fees in India in 2026?
- Author:
- Manoj Sharma
- Verified by:
- Editorial team
- Published:
- Last modified:
Short answer
Tazapay fees for Indian users: Global Collection Accounts: collection fee subject to a signed Pricing Addendum (not published); card payments 3.8% + USD 0.5; alternative payment methods 0.8% to 2.5% (non-high-risk industries). Tazapay does not publish enough pricing for Indian users to calculate the exact INR received, so this page lists each published charge.
| Fee type | Amount | When it applies | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|
| Receiving fee | Collection fee by contract; cards 3.8% + USD 0.5; + other fees | Each payment received | Indian businesses collecting B2B or e-commerce payments from many countries |
| FX markup | Not published; rate shown before you confirm | Conversion to INR | Indian businesses collecting B2B or e-commerce payments from many countries |
| GST | Not confirmed. Tazapay does not state on its pricing or fee pages whether GST applies to its fees for Indian customers. | On the fee | Indian businesses collecting B2B or e-commerce payments from many countries |
What are Tazapay fees at a glance?
Tazapay fees for Indian users, as published on Tazapay's own pricing pages and checked on 30 Sept 2026.
| Fee type | Amount | When it applies | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|
| Receiving: Global Collection Account (local bank transfer or SWIFT into a virtual account) | Not confirmed (Contact sales) | Virtual accounts must be requested and approved; review can take a few business days | Indian businesses collecting B2B or e-commerce payments from many countries |
| Receiving: International card payment via payment gateway or payment link | 3.8% + USD 0.5 for non-high-risk industries | Authentication fee USD 0.2, waived for successful transactions | Indian businesses collecting B2B or e-commerce payments from many countries |
| Receiving: Alternative payment methods (local wallets and bank transfer methods abroad) | 0.8% to 2.5% | – | Indian businesses collecting B2B or e-commerce payments from many countries |
| Receiving: Stablecoin wallet (USDC or USDT) | Not confirmed | – | Indian businesses collecting B2B or e-commerce payments from many countries |
| Currency conversion to INR | Not published; Tazapay states it sources rates from multiple partners and shows the exact rate before you confirm; its pricing page lists customized FX, volume-based discounts and payment-method-specific rates under a Custom tier for high-volume businesses, with no thresholds published | When foreign currency is converted | Indian businesses collecting B2B or e-commerce payments from many countries |
| Payout to an Indian bank | Funds in the Tazapay balance are settled to the business's bank account. Tazapay's Schedule A (1 May 2026) lists local currency settlement at USD 5 below USD 1,000 and free above, and wire transfer settlement at USD 35 below USD 10,000 and free above; its settlement fees article gives the wire threshold as USD 100,000 instead. A signed Pricing Addendum can override these fees. The FX rate for INR conversion is shown before confirmation; markup not published. | When INR is sent to your account | Indian businesses collecting B2B or e-commerce payments from many countries |
| Account opening or closing | Free | – | Indian businesses collecting B2B or e-commerce payments from many countries |
| FIRC (India) | USD 4 (FIRC for Indian Customers, Schedule A and pricing page) | – | Indian businesses collecting B2B or e-commerce payments from many countries |
| Local currency settlement under USD 1,000 | USD 5 (free above USD 1,000, per Schedule A) | – | Indian businesses collecting B2B or e-commerce payments from many countries |
| SWIFT/wire settlement | USD 35 below USD 10,000, free above (Schedule A, 1 May 2026); the settlement fees help article says below USD 100,000 | – | Indian businesses collecting B2B or e-commerce payments from many countries |
| Refunds | USD 1 (APMs), USD 2 (cards) | – | Indian businesses collecting B2B or e-commerce payments from many countries |
| Card dispute | USD 15 (up to EUR 25 by network) | – | Indian businesses collecting B2B or e-commerce payments from many countries |
| Pre-dispute alerts | USD 15 | – | Indian businesses collecting B2B or e-commerce payments from many countries |
| Arbitration | USD 500 / EUR 600, refunded if resolved in the merchant's favour | – | Indian businesses collecting B2B or e-commerce payments from many countries |
| Authentication fee | USD 0.2, waived for successful transactions | – | Indian businesses collecting B2B or e-commerce payments from many countries |
| Payouts to third parties | Local payouts USD 2 to 5; SWIFT USD 5 to 35 (pricing page) | – | Indian businesses collecting B2B or e-commerce payments from many countries |
| GST on fees | Not confirmed. Tazapay does not state on its pricing or fee pages whether GST applies to its fees for Indian customers. | Applies to the platform's fee | Indian businesses collecting B2B or e-commerce payments from many countries |
How does Tazapay charge Indian users?
Tazapay charges through a receiving fee, an FX markup on conversion and, in some cases, payout or fixed fees.
- Transaction fee: Global Collection Accounts: collection fee subject to a signed Pricing Addendum (not published); card payments 3.8% + USD 0.5; alternative payment methods 0.8% to 2.5% (non-high-risk industries)
- FX markup: Not published; Tazapay states it sources rates from multiple partners and shows the exact rate before you confirm; its pricing page lists customized FX, volume-based discounts and payment-method-specific rates under a Custom tier for high-volume businesses, with no thresholds published
- Withdrawal fee: Funds in the Tazapay balance are settled to the business's bank account. Tazapay's Schedule A (1 May 2026) lists local currency settlement at USD 5 below USD 1,000 and free above, and wire transfer settlement at USD 35 below USD 10,000 and free above; its settlement fees article gives the wire threshold as USD 100,000 instead. A signed Pricing Addendum can override these fees. The FX rate for INR conversion is shown before confirmation; markup not published.
- GST: Not confirmed. Tazapay does not state on its pricing or fee pages whether GST applies to its fees for Indian customers.
Calculation basis: No complete fee model. Tazapay's Schedule A - Fees and Assessments (last updated 1 May 2026) lists the Global Collection Accounts collection fee as 'Subject to Pricing Addendum', and the pricing page shows 'Contact sales', so the fee for receiving a USD bank transfer is not published. Tazapay does not publish an FX markup (its FX article says rates come from multiple partners and are shown before you confirm) and does not state GST treatment of its fees for Indian customers.
What does Tazapay charge by payment method?
Tazapay's fee depends on how your client pays. Methods not listed are not supported or not published for Indian users.
| Fee type | Amount | When it applies | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|
| Receiving: Global Collection Account (local bank transfer or SWIFT into a virtual account) | Not confirmed (Contact sales) | Virtual accounts must be requested and approved; review can take a few business days | Indian businesses collecting B2B or e-commerce payments from many countries |
| Receiving: International card payment via payment gateway or payment link | 3.8% + USD 0.5 for non-high-risk industries | Authentication fee USD 0.2, waived for successful transactions | Indian businesses collecting B2B or e-commerce payments from many countries |
| Receiving: Alternative payment methods (local wallets and bank transfer methods abroad) | 0.8% to 2.5% | – | Indian businesses collecting B2B or e-commerce payments from many countries |
| Receiving: Stablecoin wallet (USDC or USDT) | Not confirmed | – | Indian businesses collecting B2B or e-commerce payments from many countries |
| Currency conversion to INR | Not published; Tazapay states it sources rates from multiple partners and shows the exact rate before you confirm; its pricing page lists customized FX, volume-based discounts and payment-method-specific rates under a Custom tier for high-volume businesses, with no thresholds published | When foreign currency is converted | Indian businesses collecting B2B or e-commerce payments from many countries |
| Payout to an Indian bank | Funds in the Tazapay balance are settled to the business's bank account. Tazapay's Schedule A (1 May 2026) lists local currency settlement at USD 5 below USD 1,000 and free above, and wire transfer settlement at USD 35 below USD 10,000 and free above; its settlement fees article gives the wire threshold as USD 100,000 instead. A signed Pricing Addendum can override these fees. The FX rate for INR conversion is shown before confirmation; markup not published. | When INR is sent to your account | Indian businesses collecting B2B or e-commerce payments from many countries |
| GST on fees | Not confirmed. Tazapay does not state on its pricing or fee pages whether GST applies to its fees for Indian customers. | Applies to the platform's fee | Indian businesses collecting B2B or e-commerce payments from many countries |
What is the Tazapay currency conversion fee and FX markup?
Published FX markup: Not published; Tazapay states it sources rates from multiple partners and shows the exact rate before you confirm; its pricing page lists customized FX, volume-based discounts and payment-method-specific rates under a Custom tier for high-volume businesses, with no thresholds published. The markup is the difference between the mid-market rate and the rate Tazapay applies when converting to INR.
What are Tazapay withdrawal and settlement fees?
| Platform | Settlement to India | Payout route | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tazapay | Weekly default; local same day to T+1, SWIFT to T+5 | Local USD 5 under USD 1,000; wire USD 35, threshold conflicting | Indian businesses collecting B2B or e-commerce payments from many countries |
Is GST charged on Tazapay fees?
Not confirmed. Tazapay does not state on its pricing or fee pages whether GST applies to its fees for Indian customers.
How much INR do you receive on $2,000, $5,000 and $10,000 with Tazapay?
The table shows each charge line by line at the XE mid-market rate for 3 Nov 2026.
| Platform and invoice | Fee | FX markup | GST | INR received | Cost | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tazapay, $2,000 | – | – | – | Not published | – | Indian businesses collecting B2B or e-commerce payments from many countries |
| Tazapay, $5,000 | – | – | – | Not published | – | Indian businesses collecting B2B or e-commerce payments from many countries |
| Tazapay, $10,000 | – | – | – | Not published | – | Indian businesses collecting B2B or e-commerce payments from many countries |
How can you reduce Tazapay fees?
- Payment method: Ask clients to pay by local bank transfer to your account details, which usually costs less than cards, wallets or Swift wires.
- Invoice size: Where a platform charges a flat fee per payment, fewer and larger invoices lower the cost as a share of revenue.
- Conversion: Compare the rate offered with the mid-market rate on the day, because the FX markup is often the larger cost.
- GST: Keep the platform's tax invoices, since GST paid on fees may be claimable as input tax credit if you are GST registered.
How do Tazapay fees compare with other platforms?
Platforms are ranked by the INR received on a $5,000 invoice, with Tazapay included.
| Platform | Fees | FX markup | FIRA | INR on $5,000 | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Skydo | $19 up to $2,000, $29 to $10,000, 0.3% above + GST | States zero FX margin at live rate | States instant, free FIRA per payment | ₹4,70,571 | Indian freelancers and exporters receiving mid to large B2B invoices |
| Razorpay | 1% per bank transfer (Rs 1,000 flat below Rs 1,00,000) + GST | States 0% markup on MoneySaver at live rate | FIRS within 24 hours of settlement; no charge listed | ₹4,68,223 | Indian businesses and freelancers on Razorpay invoicing foreign clients |
| Kotak Mahindra Bank | No inward, FIRC, SWIFT fee on current accounts; GST on conversion | Card rate, markup not published; 1.71% below mid-market on 7 Oct 2026 | Nil FIRC on current accounts; savings Rs 100 or nil | ₹4,65,204 | Service exporters wanting a current account without inward remittance fees |
| HDFC Bank | No inward charge; physical FIRC INR 200 + taxes; GST on conversion | Card rate ~1.79% below mid-market on 6 Oct 2026; markup unpublished | Physical FIRC INR 200; emailed advice free for trade | ₹4,64,826 | Existing HDFC customers wanting free SWIFT receipts or EEFC accounts |
| Tazapay | Collection fee by contract; cards 3.8% + USD 0.5; + other fees | Not published; rate shown before you confirm | USD 4 FIRC fee; NOC for AD1 bank FIRA | Price on request: collection account fee is set by contract | Indian businesses collecting B2B or e-commerce payments from many countries |
How did we verify this?
Fees were checked on Tazapay's own pages on 30 Sept 2026. INR figures use the XE mid-market rate for 3 Nov 2026. The formula is on the methodology page.
- Tazapay Pricing, Global Collection Accounts: *Contact sales; Global Cards 3.8% + USD 0.5; APMs 0.8%-2.5%; FIRC (India) USD 4; Custom tier: Volume-Based Discounts, Payment Method-Specific Rates, Customized FX (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Tazapay Schedule A - Fees and Assessments (last updated 1 May 2026), Global Collection Accounts Collection Fee: Subject to Pricing Addendum; Local Currency Settlement (< USD 1,000) USD 5; Wire Transfer Settlement (< USD 10,000) USD 35, (> USD 10,000) Free; FIRC for Indian Customers USD 4 (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Tazapay Licences, India - Reserve Bank of India (RBI) (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Tazapay Global Collection Accounts (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- About Tazapay (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- What is the fee for Tazapay's service? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- How much will it cost me to settle funds?, For wire transfers (USD/Foreign Currency), it's 35 USD per settlement if it's less than 100,000 USD; local currency 5 USD if less than 1,000 USD (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- What FX rate is charged?, The exact FX rate will be transparently displayed before you confirm your transaction (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- When will I receive my settlement? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Payout options when receiving payment (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- How long does it take to transfer into my bank account? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- How do I get an FIRA? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Who issues the FIRA/FIRC? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Is Tazapay licensed? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- KYB documents by country (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- KYC/KYB documents required (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- What currencies does Tazapay support? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Is there a daily transaction limit? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Is there a per transaction limit? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- What is a collection account on Tazapay? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- How long does it take to get a virtual account approved? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
FAQs about Tazapay fees
How much does Tazapay charge to receive money in India?
Fees: Global Collection Accounts: collection fee subject to a signed Pricing Addendum (not published); card payments 3.8% + USD 0.5; alternative payment methods 0.8% to 2.5% (non-high-risk industries). GST: Not confirmed. Tazapay does not state on its pricing or fee pages whether GST applies to its fees for Indian customers.
Does Tazapay add a markup to the exchange rate?
Published FX markup: Not published; Tazapay states it sources rates from multiple partners and shows the exact rate before you confirm; its pricing page lists customized FX, volume-based discounts and payment-method-specific rates under a Custom tier for high-volume businesses, with no thresholds published. Compare the rate Tazapay offers with the mid-market rate on the day you convert.
Is GST charged on Tazapay fees?
Not confirmed. Tazapay does not state on its pricing or fee pages whether GST applies to its fees for Indian customers. Where a platform charges GST, it is added on top of the fee, so the total cost rises by 18% of the fee.
How long does Tazapay take to pay out to an Indian bank account?
Tazapay states: Weekly by default on your signup weekday (daily or biweekly on request); local currency settlement same day to T+1, SWIFT T+1 to T+5; Tazapay notes your bank may take up to T+1 business day after the payout day. Payout route: Funds in the Tazapay balance are settled to the business's bank account.
Does Tazapay provide a FIRA for each payment?
Tazapay's pricing page lists a fixed USD 4 fee for issuing a FIRC in India. Its help centre says it provides an NOC as a supporting document to procure a FIRC/FIRA, and that AD1 banks issue these documents. Timing for issue is not confirmed.
Is Tazapay cheaper than other ways to receive international payments?
Tazapay does not publish enough pricing for Indian users to calculate a total cost, so it cannot be ranked on this site. The comparison table on this page shows platforms that publish full pricing, ranked by the INR received on a $5,000 invoice.