Tazapay vs Karbon Business (Karbon FX) (2026): Which Is Better for Receiving International Payments in India?
- Author:
- Manoj Sharma
- Verified by:
- Editorial team
- Published:
- Last modified:
Short answer
The better choice depends on how your clients pay and which documents you need. Neither platform publishes full pricing for Indian users. Tazapay is best for Indian businesses collecting B2B or e-commerce payments from many countries, including through cards and local payment methods. The table compares both by use case using published information.
| Use case | Better option | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Invoices around $2,000 | Not comparable | Neither platform publishes full pricing for Indian users. |
| Invoices around $5,000 | Not comparable | Neither platform publishes full pricing for Indian users. |
| Invoices around $10,000 | Not comparable | Neither platform publishes full pricing for Indian users. |
| Need: Indian businesses collecting B2B or e-commerce payments from many countries, including through cards and local payment methods | Tazapay | Tazapay is built for this. |
| Need: Indian exporters and service businesses that want local USD account details and INR credits with FIRA | Karbon Business (Karbon FX) | Karbon Business (Karbon FX) is built for this. |
How do Tazapay and Karbon Business (Karbon FX) compare at a glance?
| Attribute | Tazapay | Karbon Business (Karbon FX) |
|---|---|---|
| Best for | Indian businesses collecting B2B or e-commerce payments from many countries | Exporters and service businesses wanting USD account details and FIRA |
| Fees | Collection fee by contract; cards 3.8% + USD 0.5; + other fees | 1% + 18% GST on fee, indicative; varies by country, method |
| FX markup | Not published; rate shown before you confirm | Conflicting: claims 0% markup or lists 0.5%-1.0% |
| Settlement | Weekly default; local same day to T+1, SWIFT to T+5 | Conflicting: same day before 3 PM IST, 4-8h or 24-48h |
| FIRA | USD 4 FIRC fee; NOC for AD1 bank FIRA | States e-FIRA per transaction, 1-2 business days; cost unstated |
| Currencies | Collections in USD, EUR, GBP, AUD, CAD, AED and more; INR settlement | States all major currencies except RBI-restricted, including USD, EUR, GBP |
| RBI status | Not confirmed on RBI PA-CB list; cites Rupee Drawing Arrangement | Not confirmed; states it works only with PACB-licensed players |
| Indian individuals | Not confirmed | Freelancers per site; unregistered individuals not confirmed |
| Indian businesses | Yes, with India KYB documents | Yes, proprietors, partnerships, LLPs and companies |
| Limits | No daily transaction limit; per-transaction limits vary by payment method and country (for example, cards up to USD 15,000 in many markets) | Per-transaction and annual limits are set at account setup based on KYC, bank partner policy and RBI rules, and can be raised on request. No figures are published |
How much INR do you receive on $2,000, $5,000 and $10,000 with Tazapay vs Karbon Business (Karbon FX)?
Each row applies the platform's published fee, FX markup and GST on the fee to the XE mid-market rate for 3 Nov 2026.
| Platform and invoice | Fee | FX markup | GST | INR received | Cost | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tazapay, $2,000 | – | – | – | Not published | – | Indian businesses collecting B2B or e-commerce payments from many countries |
| Tazapay, $5,000 | – | – | – | Not published | – | Indian businesses collecting B2B or e-commerce payments from many countries |
| Tazapay, $10,000 | – | – | – | Not published | – | Indian businesses collecting B2B or e-commerce payments from many countries |
| Karbon Business (Karbon FX), $2,000 | – | – | – | Not published | – | Exporters and service businesses wanting USD account details and FIRA |
| Karbon Business (Karbon FX), $5,000 | – | – | – | Not published | – | Exporters and service businesses wanting USD account details and FIRA |
| Karbon Business (Karbon FX), $10,000 | – | – | – | Not published | – | Exporters and service businesses wanting USD account details and FIRA |
What is Tazapay and who is it for?
Tazapay is a Singapore-based cross-border payments company offering a payment gateway, Global Collection Accounts (virtual bank accounts and stablecoin wallets) and payouts. Indian businesses can collect from overseas buyers by card, local payment methods or bank transfer into a collection account, then settle the balance to an Indian bank account. Onboarding is business-focused, with India-specific KYB documents such as GST, IEC and Udyam registration.
- Regulated by: Not on an RBI PA-CB list that could be confirmed; Tazapay states Tazapay Canada Corp. operates as an overseas principal under the RBI Rupee Drawing Arrangement, which its About page describes as an arrangement for NRI remittances
- Used by: Yes. Tazapay lists India-specific KYB documents (GST, Certificate of Incorporation, IEC, Udyam, MGT 7, MOA, AOA). It states it cannot support domestic India transactions.
- Best for: Indian businesses collecting B2B or e-commerce payments from many countries, including through cards and local payment methods
What is Karbon Business (Karbon FX) and who is it for?
Karbon Business is a Bengaluru fintech whose Karbon FX product lets Indian businesses and freelancers collect payments from overseas clients. The Karbon Forex terms name Interropac Private Limited as the operator of the platform at karbonfx.com. They also say inward collections are processed under a third-party partner's connected-user terms. Users get account details for receiving foreign payments, and the funds are converted and paid out in INR to their Indian bank account with an e-FIRA.
- Regulated by: Not confirmed. States it works 'only with PACB-licensed players and regulated banks'. No RBI listing for Karbon or its operating company was checked or found
- Used by: Yes. Sole proprietors, partnerships, LLPs and companies, with documents based on business type
- Best for: Indian exporters and service businesses that want local USD account details and INR credits with FIRA
How do Tazapay and Karbon Business (Karbon FX) fees and FX markup compare?
What does Tazapay charge?
| Fee type | Amount | When it applies | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|
| Receiving: Global Collection Account (local bank transfer or SWIFT into a virtual account) | Not confirmed (Contact sales) | Virtual accounts must be requested and approved; review can take a few business days | Indian businesses collecting B2B or e-commerce payments from many countries |
| Receiving: International card payment via payment gateway or payment link | 3.8% + USD 0.5 for non-high-risk industries | Authentication fee USD 0.2, waived for successful transactions | Indian businesses collecting B2B or e-commerce payments from many countries |
| Receiving: Alternative payment methods (local wallets and bank transfer methods abroad) | 0.8% to 2.5% | – | Indian businesses collecting B2B or e-commerce payments from many countries |
| Receiving: Stablecoin wallet (USDC or USDT) | Not confirmed | – | Indian businesses collecting B2B or e-commerce payments from many countries |
| Currency conversion to INR | Not published; Tazapay states it sources rates from multiple partners and shows the exact rate before you confirm; its pricing page lists customized FX, volume-based discounts and payment-method-specific rates under a Custom tier for high-volume businesses, with no thresholds published | When foreign currency is converted | Indian businesses collecting B2B or e-commerce payments from many countries |
| Payout to an Indian bank | Funds in the Tazapay balance are settled to the business's bank account. Tazapay's Schedule A (1 May 2026) lists local currency settlement at USD 5 below USD 1,000 and free above, and wire transfer settlement at USD 35 below USD 10,000 and free above; its settlement fees article gives the wire threshold as USD 100,000 instead. A signed Pricing Addendum can override these fees. The FX rate for INR conversion is shown before confirmation; markup not published. | When INR is sent to your account | Indian businesses collecting B2B or e-commerce payments from many countries |
| Account opening or closing | Free | – | Indian businesses collecting B2B or e-commerce payments from many countries |
| FIRC (India) | USD 4 (FIRC for Indian Customers, Schedule A and pricing page) | – | Indian businesses collecting B2B or e-commerce payments from many countries |
| Local currency settlement under USD 1,000 | USD 5 (free above USD 1,000, per Schedule A) | – | Indian businesses collecting B2B or e-commerce payments from many countries |
| SWIFT/wire settlement | USD 35 below USD 10,000, free above (Schedule A, 1 May 2026); the settlement fees help article says below USD 100,000 | – | Indian businesses collecting B2B or e-commerce payments from many countries |
| Refunds | USD 1 (APMs), USD 2 (cards) | – | Indian businesses collecting B2B or e-commerce payments from many countries |
| Card dispute | USD 15 (up to EUR 25 by network) | – | Indian businesses collecting B2B or e-commerce payments from many countries |
| Pre-dispute alerts | USD 15 | – | Indian businesses collecting B2B or e-commerce payments from many countries |
| Arbitration | USD 500 / EUR 600, refunded if resolved in the merchant's favour | – | Indian businesses collecting B2B or e-commerce payments from many countries |
| Authentication fee | USD 0.2, waived for successful transactions | – | Indian businesses collecting B2B or e-commerce payments from many countries |
| Payouts to third parties | Local payouts USD 2 to 5; SWIFT USD 5 to 35 (pricing page) | – | Indian businesses collecting B2B or e-commerce payments from many countries |
| GST on fees | Not confirmed. Tazapay does not state on its pricing or fee pages whether GST applies to its fees for Indian customers. | Applies to the platform's fee | Indian businesses collecting B2B or e-commerce payments from many countries |
What does Karbon Business (Karbon FX) charge?
| Fee type | Amount | When it applies | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|
| Receiving: US account details (Fedwire) | Not confirmed (homepage calculator shows 1% + 18% GST on the fee, indicative; FAQ says fees vary by sending country, currency and method) | Typically credited within 0 to 1 business days | Exporters and service businesses wanting USD account details and FIRA |
| Receiving: US account details (ACH) | Not confirmed (homepage calculator shows 1% + 18% GST on the fee, indicative; FAQ says fees vary by sending country, currency and method) | Usually credited within 2 to 3 business days | Exporters and service businesses wanting USD account details and FIRA |
| Receiving: SWIFT international wire | Not confirmed (homepage calculator shows 1% + 18% GST on the fee, indicative; FAQ says fees vary by sending country, currency and method) | Generally 1 to 3 business days; intermediary bank charges may be deducted | Exporters and service businesses wanting USD account details and FIRA |
| Receiving: SEPA (EUR) | Not confirmed (homepage calculator shows 1% + 18% GST on the fee, indicative; FAQ says fees vary by sending country, currency and method) | Typically credited within 0 to 1 business days | Exporters and service businesses wanting USD account details and FIRA |
| Receiving: Payment link or invoice | Not confirmed | Created from the Karbon FX dashboard | Exporters and service businesses wanting USD account details and FIRA |
| Currency conversion to INR | Conflicting: freelancer and exporter pages and two Karbon blog posts claim 0% markup at mid-market rates; the Stripe, Payoneer, PayPal and Razorpay comparison pages list a 0.5%-1.0% forex markup; the calculator uses a third-party live rate with an 85.60 INR fallback | When foreign currency is converted | Exporters and service businesses wanting USD account details and FIRA |
| Payout to an Indian bank | Funds are converted and sent in INR to the user's registered Indian bank account, the same working day if requested before 3:00 PM IST. Karbon's homepage calculator shows an indicative 1% fee plus 18% GST on that fee; its FAQ says fees vary by sending country, currency and payment method, and intermediary bank charges may also be deducted | When INR is sent to your account | Exporters and service businesses wanting USD account details and FIRA |
| Intermediary bank charges | May be deducted by correspondent banks; outside Karbon's control | – | Exporters and service businesses wanting USD account details and FIRA |
| GST | 18% on Karbon's fee, per the homepage calculator | – | Exporters and service businesses wanting USD account details and FIRA |
| Account opening or annual fee | Conflicting. Karbon's PayPal vs Karbon case study says there are no setup, monthly or closure fees; the Karbon Forex terms mention fees collected during onboarding and refer to fees set on the platform or in a customer agreement, without amounts | – | Exporters and service businesses wanting USD account details and FIRA |
| GST on fees | The homepage calculator applies GST at 18% on Karbon's 1% fee, not on the full payment. The help centre says taxes apply as per government rules and that GST-compliant invoices for Karbon's charges are available on request. Karbon's blog posts also state that GST at 18% applies only to Karbon's 1% fee, not to the invoice amount (PayPal vs Karbon case study). | Applies to the platform's fee | Exporters and service businesses wanting USD account details and FIRA |
How do Tazapay and Karbon Business (Karbon FX) compare on settlement speed?
- Tazapay: Weekly by default on your signup weekday (daily or biweekly on request); local currency settlement same day to T+1, SWIFT T+1 to T+5; Tazapay notes your bank may take up to T+1 business day after the payout day
- Karbon Business (Karbon FX): Help centre: typically the same working day by end of day if the INR transfer is submitted before the 3:00 PM IST forex cut-off, otherwise by end of day on the next working day. The homepage says 4-8 hours and the freelancer and exporter pages say 24-48 hours
| Platform | Settlement to India | Payout route | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tazapay | Weekly default; local same day to T+1, SWIFT to T+5 | Local USD 5 under USD 1,000; wire USD 35, threshold conflicting | Indian businesses collecting B2B or e-commerce payments from many countries |
| Karbon Business (Karbon FX) | Conflicting: same day before 3 PM IST, 4-8h or 24-48h | INR to Indian bank, same day if before 3:00 PM IST | Exporters and service businesses wanting USD account details and FIRA |
Do Tazapay and Karbon Business (Karbon FX) provide FIRA and e-BRC, and are they RBI PA-CB authorised?
| Platform | FIRA and e-BRC | RBI status | Checked | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tazapay | USD 4 FIRC fee; NOC for AD1 bank FIRA | Not confirmed on RBI PA-CB list; cites Rupee Drawing Arrangement | 30 Sept 2026 | Indian businesses collecting B2B or e-commerce payments from many countries |
| Karbon Business (Karbon FX) | States e-FIRA per transaction, 1-2 business days; cost unstated | Not confirmed; states it works only with PACB-licensed players | 30 Sept 2026 | Exporters and service businesses wanting USD account details and FIRA |
Which currencies, countries and payment methods do Tazapay and Karbon Business (Karbon FX) support?
| Platform | Currencies | Payment methods | Indian individuals | Indian businesses | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tazapay | Collections in USD, EUR, GBP, AUD, CAD, AED and more; INR settlement | Global Collection Account (local bank transfer or SWIFT into a virtual account); International card payment via payment gateway or payment link; Alternative payment methods (local wallets and bank transfer methods abroad); Stablecoin wallet (USDC or USDT) | Not confirmed | Yes, with India KYB documents | Indian businesses collecting B2B or e-commerce payments from many countries |
| Karbon Business (Karbon FX) | States all major currencies except RBI-restricted, including USD, EUR, GBP | US account details (Fedwire); US account details (ACH); SWIFT international wire; SEPA (EUR); Payment link or invoice | Freelancers per site; unregistered individuals not confirmed | Yes, proprietors, partnerships, LLPs and companies | Exporters and service businesses wanting USD account details and FIRA |
What are the strengths and limitations of Tazapay and Karbon Business (Karbon FX)?
Tazapay
- Payment method coverage: cards and local payment methods in many countries alongside bank transfer collections
- Published settlement fees: Schedule A lists local currency settlement free above USD 1,000 and USD 5 below
- India documentation: lists a USD 4 FIRC fee in its pricing page and Schedule A, and issues an NOC to support FIRA/FIRC requests
- Licensing elsewhere: MAS Major Payment Institution licence in Singapore, plus FinCEN MSB registration and money transmitter licences in five US states, FINTRAC MSB registration in Canada, AUSTRAC registration in Australia and an MSO licence in Hong Kong
- Collection account pricing: not published; set in a signed Pricing Addendum
- FX markup: not published; conflicting wire settlement threshold (USD 10,000 in Schedule A, USD 100,000 in a help article)
- Settlement cadence: weekly by default unless a custom cycle is agreed
- Individuals: onboarding is built around business KYB; eligibility of Indian freelancers without a registered business is not confirmed
Karbon Business (Karbon FX)
- Settlement timing: Publishes a 3:00 PM IST forex cut-off, with INR typically credited the same working day before it
- Documentation: States it issues e-FIRA automatically and can map shipping bills for exporters
- Receiving rails: Lists Fedwire, ACH, SWIFT and SEPA credit times in its help centre
- Fee visibility: a calculator on the homepage shows a 1% fee and 18% GST on the fee for an entered USD amount, labelled indicative
- Pricing: the only public figures are an indicative calculator (1% + 18% GST on the fee) and a FAQ saying fees vary by country, currency and method
- Conflicting claims: Its pages state both 0% markup and a 0.5% to 1% forex markup, and settlement times of 4-8 hours, 24-48 hours and same day
- Regulation: Karbon relies on PA-CB licensed partners; its own RBI authorisation is not confirmed
- Limits: Per-transaction and annual limits are set during onboarding and are not published
Should you choose Tazapay or Karbon Business (Karbon FX)?
- Choose Tazapay if: you need Indian businesses collecting B2B or e-commerce payments from many countries, including through cards and local payment methods.
- Choose Karbon Business (Karbon FX) if: you need Indian exporters and service businesses that want local USD account details and INR credits with FIRA.
For example, an exporter billing $5,000 a month: Neither platform publishes full pricing for Indian users.
Which other platforms should you consider besides Tazapay and Karbon Business (Karbon FX)?
Other covered platforms ranked by the INR received on a $5,000 invoice.
| Platform | Fees | FX markup | FIRA | INR on $5,000 | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Skydo | $19 up to $2,000, $29 to $10,000, 0.3% above + GST | States zero FX margin at live rate | States instant, free FIRA per payment | ₹4,70,238 | Indian freelancers and exporters receiving mid to large B2B invoices |
| Razorpay | 1% per bank transfer (Rs 1,000 flat below Rs 1,00,000) + GST | States 0% markup on MoneySaver at live rate | FIRS within 24 hours of settlement; no charge listed | ₹4,67,891 | Indian businesses and freelancers on Razorpay invoicing foreign clients |
| Kotak Mahindra Bank | No inward, FIRC, SWIFT fee on current accounts; GST on conversion | Card rate, markup not published; 1.71% below mid-market on 7 Oct 2026 | Nil FIRC on current accounts; savings Rs 100 or nil | ₹4,64,875 | Service exporters wanting a current account without inward remittance fees |
| HDFC Bank | No inward charge; physical FIRC INR 200 + taxes; GST on conversion | Card rate ~1.79% below mid-market on 6 Oct 2026; markup unpublished | Physical FIRC INR 200; emailed advice free for trade | ₹4,64,496 | Existing HDFC customers wanting free SWIFT receipts or EEFC accounts |
How did we verify this?
Fees, FIRA terms and RBI status were checked on each platform's own pages and RBI sources on 30 Sept 2026. INR figures use the XE mid-market rate for 3 Nov 2026. The formula is on the methodology page.
- Tazapay Pricing, Global Collection Accounts: *Contact sales; Global Cards 3.8% + USD 0.5; APMs 0.8%-2.5%; FIRC (India) USD 4; Custom tier: Volume-Based Discounts, Payment Method-Specific Rates, Customized FX (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Tazapay Schedule A - Fees and Assessments (last updated 1 May 2026), Global Collection Accounts Collection Fee: Subject to Pricing Addendum; Local Currency Settlement (< USD 1,000) USD 5; Wire Transfer Settlement (< USD 10,000) USD 35, (> USD 10,000) Free; FIRC for Indian Customers USD 4 (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Tazapay Licences, India - Reserve Bank of India (RBI) (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Tazapay Global Collection Accounts (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- About Tazapay (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- What is the fee for Tazapay's service? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- How much will it cost me to settle funds?, For wire transfers (USD/Foreign Currency), it's 35 USD per settlement if it's less than 100,000 USD; local currency 5 USD if less than 1,000 USD (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- What FX rate is charged?, The exact FX rate will be transparently displayed before you confirm your transaction (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- When will I receive my settlement? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Payout options when receiving payment (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- How long does it take to transfer into my bank account? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- How do I get an FIRA? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Who issues the FIRA/FIRC? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Is Tazapay licensed? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- KYB documents by country (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- KYC/KYB documents required (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- What currencies does Tazapay support? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Is there a daily transaction limit? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Is there a per transaction limit? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- What is a collection account on Tazapay? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- How long does it take to get a virtual account approved? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Karbon Business homepage, Embeds forex calculator (iframe src v0-calculator-taupe.vercel.app); 'For higher volume transactions, please reach out to your assigned AM for customized rates'; PACB-licensed players note (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Karbon For Freelancers, Virtual USD account; FIRA issued by licensed banking partner; 0% markup claim; 24-48 hours (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Karbon For Exporters, USD, EUR, GBP; FIRA and shipping bill mapping; 0% markup claim; 24-48 hours; dedicated account manager (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Karbon Business vs Payoneer (Karbon page), Forex Markup 0.5%-1.0%; Transaction fee: 1%, 0% Forex markup (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Karbon Help Centre: Pricing & Fees, Settlement cut-off 3:00 PM IST; receiving rail timelines; currencies; KYC; limits; GST invoices (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- What are the charges for receiving an inward remittance?, Charges may include currency conversion fees based on live FX rates, transfer fees that vary by the sending country, currency, and payment method, applicable taxes, and intermediary bank charges (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Do you provide a FIRA for every transaction?, e-FIRA within 1-2 business days (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Karbon Forex Terms & Conditions, Operator Interropac Private Limited; User duly incorporated in India; clause 3 onboarding fees; clause 6 Fees; clause 7 Foreign Inward Remittance Services (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Karbon forex calculator (embedded on karboncard.com), Karbon's Fee(1%); GST(18%); Live Forex Rate 1 USD = 85.60 INR; The displayed amount is indicative and subject to change based on the rate booking date (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Karbon forex calculator script, Fee = 0.01 x INR amount; GST = 0.18 x fee; rate from api.exchangerate-api.com, default 85.6 if the fetch fails (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Karbon Business vs Stripe (Karbon page), Forex Markup 0.5%-1.0%; feature panel: Transaction fee: 1%, 0% Forex markup (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Karbon blog: Payoneer vs Wise vs Karbon, Karbon charges a flat 1% inward remittance fee and uses mid-market Xe.com rates with 0% FX markup. GST at 18% applies only to the 1% fee; e-FIRA within 24 hours; hold for up to 60 days (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Karbon blog: Case study, PayPal vs Karbon, 1% platform fee, GST of 18% only on that fee, effective 1.18% all in; zero FX markup; no setup, monthly, or closure fees; hold USD, EUR, GBP, or CAD for up to 60 days (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Karbon Business vs PayPal (Karbon page), Forex Markup 0.5%-1.0% (transparent, upfront); feature panel: Transaction fee: 1%, 0% Forex markup (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Karbon Business vs Razorpay (Karbon page), transparent forex markups as low as 0.5%; Forex Markup 0.5%-1.0%; feature panel: Transaction fee: 1%, 0% Forex markup (checked 7 Oct 2026)
FAQs about Tazapay vs Karbon Business (Karbon FX)
Is Tazapay or Karbon Business (Karbon FX) cheaper for receiving USD in India?
Neither platform publishes full pricing for Indian users. At $2,000: Neither platform publishes full pricing for Indian users. At $10,000: Neither platform publishes full pricing for Indian users. Figures use each platform's published pricing and today's reference rate, so check both pricing pages before you decide.
Which is faster, Tazapay or Karbon Business (Karbon FX)?
Tazapay states: Weekly by default on your signup weekday (daily or biweekly on request); local currency settlement same day to T+1, SWIFT T+1 to T+5; Tazapay notes your bank may take up to T+1 business day after the payout day. The homepage says 4-8 hours and the freelancer and exporter pages say 24-48 hours.
Do Tazapay and Karbon Business (Karbon FX) both provide a FIRA?
Tazapay: FIRC fee of USD 4 per certificate for Indian customers listed on the pricing page; Tazapay also provides an NOC to support getting a FIRA/FIRC from an AD1 bank. Timing not confirmed. Cost not stated. Check the platform's own pricing page before relying on these figures.
Are Tazapay and Karbon Business (Karbon FX) authorised by RBI?
Tazapay: Not on an RBI PA-CB list that could be confirmed; Tazapay states Tazapay Canada Corp. operates as an overseas principal under the RBI Rupee Drawing Arrangement, which its About page describes as an arrangement for NRI remittances. Karbon Business (Karbon FX): Not confirmed. States it works 'only with PACB-licensed players and regulated banks'.
Can Indian freelancers use both Tazapay and Karbon Business (Karbon FX)?
Tazapay, individuals: Not confirmed. Tazapay's KYC page lists documents for sole proprietorships, but no official page confirms that Indian individual freelancers can open an account. Karbon Business (Karbon FX), individuals: Freelancers can sign up, according to Karbon's freelancer page, and the KYC list asks for a GST certificate only if registered.
Should I switch from Tazapay to Karbon Business (Karbon FX)?
Switch only if Karbon Business (Karbon FX) pays more on your usual invoice size or fits how your clients pay. Keep the Tazapay account open until every invoice sent with its details is paid, and download your FIRA or FIRC records first.