Tazapay vs Winvesta (2026): Which Is Better for Receiving International Payments in India?
- Author:
- Manoj Sharma
- Verified by:
- Editorial team
- Published:
- Last modified:
Short answer
The better choice depends on how your clients pay and which documents you need. Neither platform publishes full pricing for Indian users. Tazapay is best for Indian businesses collecting B2B or e-commerce payments from many countries, including through cards and local payment methods. The table compares both by use case using published information.
| Use case | Better option | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Invoices around $2,000 | Not comparable | Neither platform publishes full pricing for Indian users. |
| Invoices around $5,000 | Not comparable | Neither platform publishes full pricing for Indian users. |
| Invoices around $10,000 | Not comparable | Neither platform publishes full pricing for Indian users. |
| Need: Indian businesses collecting B2B or e-commerce payments from many countries, including through cards and local payment methods | Tazapay | Tazapay is built for this. |
| Need: Indian freelancers and small businesses collecting under 2,000 a month per currency | Winvesta | Winvesta is built for this. |
How do Tazapay and Winvesta compare at a glance?
| Attribute | Tazapay | Winvesta |
|---|---|---|
| Best for | Indian businesses collecting B2B or e-commerce payments from many countries | Freelancers and small businesses collecting under 2,000 monthly per currency |
| Fees | Collection fee by contract; cards 3.8% + USD 0.5; + other fees | 0.99% + USD 3 to 2,000/month; 0.2% above 100,000; GST conflicting |
| FX markup | Not published; rate shown before you confirm | States 0% markup on USD; non-USD not confirmed |
| Settlement | Weekly default; local same day to T+1, SWIFT to T+5 | USD 1 business day, EUR/GBP 2; 1 pm IST cut-off |
| FIRA | USD 4 FIRC fee; NOC for AD1 bank FIRA | Free e-FIRA emailed within 24 hours |
| Currencies | Collections in USD, EUR, GBP, AUD, CAD, AED and more; INR settlement | Conflicting: 30+ or 37+ currencies; local USD, EUR, GBP, CAD |
| RBI status | Not confirmed on RBI PA-CB list; cites Rupee Drawing Arrangement | States RBI compliant; PA-CB not confirmed on RBI page |
| Indian individuals | Not confirmed | Yes, freelancers with PAN and Aadhaar |
| Indian businesses | Yes, with India KYB documents | Yes, with business registration details |
| Limits | No daily transaction limit; per-transaction limits vary by payment method and country (for example, cards up to USD 15,000 in many markets) | No limits on incoming transactions in USD and 30 other currencies; funds may be held in the account for a maximum of 9 months |
How much INR do you receive on $2,000, $5,000 and $10,000 with Tazapay vs Winvesta?
Each row applies the platform's published fee, FX markup and GST on the fee to the XE mid-market rate for 4 Nov 2026.
| Platform and invoice | Fee | FX markup | GST | INR received | Cost | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tazapay, $2,000 | – | – | – | Not published | – | Indian businesses collecting B2B or e-commerce payments from many countries |
| Tazapay, $5,000 | – | – | – | Not published | – | Indian businesses collecting B2B or e-commerce payments from many countries |
| Tazapay, $10,000 | – | – | – | Not published | – | Indian businesses collecting B2B or e-commerce payments from many countries |
| Winvesta, $2,000 | – | – | – | Not published | – | Freelancers and small businesses collecting under 2,000 monthly per currency |
| Winvesta, $5,000 | – | – | – | Not published | – | Freelancers and small businesses collecting under 2,000 monthly per currency |
| Winvesta, $10,000 | – | – | – | Not published | – | Freelancers and small businesses collecting under 2,000 monthly per currency |
What is Tazapay and who is it for?
Tazapay is a Singapore-based cross-border payments company offering a payment gateway, Global Collection Accounts (virtual bank accounts and stablecoin wallets) and payouts. Indian businesses can collect from overseas buyers by card, local payment methods or bank transfer into a collection account, then settle the balance to an Indian bank account. Onboarding is business-focused, with India-specific KYB documents such as GST, IEC and Udyam registration.
- Regulated by: Not on an RBI PA-CB list that could be confirmed; Tazapay states Tazapay Canada Corp. operates as an overseas principal under the RBI Rupee Drawing Arrangement, which its About page describes as an arrangement for NRI remittances
- Used by: Yes. Tazapay lists India-specific KYB documents (GST, Certificate of Incorporation, IEC, Udyam, MGT 7, MOA, AOA). It states it cannot support domestic India transactions.
- Best for: Indian businesses collecting B2B or e-commerce payments from many countries, including through cards and local payment methods
What is Winvesta and who is it for?
Winvesta, run by Winvesta India Technologies Private Limited, offers a Global Collections Account (marketed as a multi-currency account) that gives Indian freelancers and businesses local foreign-currency account details. Clients pay into these accounts, and the user withdraws the funds to an Indian bank account in INR with an e-FIRA. Winvesta also offers card collections through payment links and a US stock investment app.
- Regulated by: States it is an online payment gateway service provider that facilitates cross-border collections under RBI regulations; RBI PA-CB authorisation not confirmed on an RBI page
- Used by: Yes. Indian businesses can open an account with PAN, Aadhaar, a marketing channel link, bank details and business registration details.
- Best for: Indian freelancers and small businesses collecting under 2,000 a month per currency
How do Tazapay and Winvesta fees and FX markup compare?
What does Tazapay charge?
| Fee type | Amount | When it applies | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|
| Receiving: Global Collection Account (local bank transfer or SWIFT into a virtual account) | Not confirmed (Contact sales) | Virtual accounts must be requested and approved; review can take a few business days | Indian businesses collecting B2B or e-commerce payments from many countries |
| Receiving: International card payment via payment gateway or payment link | 3.8% + USD 0.5 for non-high-risk industries | Authentication fee USD 0.2, waived for successful transactions | Indian businesses collecting B2B or e-commerce payments from many countries |
| Receiving: Alternative payment methods (local wallets and bank transfer methods abroad) | 0.8% to 2.5% | – | Indian businesses collecting B2B or e-commerce payments from many countries |
| Receiving: Stablecoin wallet (USDC or USDT) | Not confirmed | – | Indian businesses collecting B2B or e-commerce payments from many countries |
| Currency conversion to INR | Not published; Tazapay states it sources rates from multiple partners and shows the exact rate before you confirm; its pricing page lists customized FX, volume-based discounts and payment-method-specific rates under a Custom tier for high-volume businesses, with no thresholds published | When foreign currency is converted | Indian businesses collecting B2B or e-commerce payments from many countries |
| Payout to an Indian bank | Funds in the Tazapay balance are settled to the business's bank account. Tazapay's Schedule A (1 May 2026) lists local currency settlement at USD 5 below USD 1,000 and free above, and wire transfer settlement at USD 35 below USD 10,000 and free above; its settlement fees article gives the wire threshold as USD 100,000 instead. A signed Pricing Addendum can override these fees. The FX rate for INR conversion is shown before confirmation; markup not published. | When INR is sent to your account | Indian businesses collecting B2B or e-commerce payments from many countries |
| Account opening or closing | Free | – | Indian businesses collecting B2B or e-commerce payments from many countries |
| FIRC (India) | USD 4 (FIRC for Indian Customers, Schedule A and pricing page) | – | Indian businesses collecting B2B or e-commerce payments from many countries |
| Local currency settlement under USD 1,000 | USD 5 (free above USD 1,000, per Schedule A) | – | Indian businesses collecting B2B or e-commerce payments from many countries |
| SWIFT/wire settlement | USD 35 below USD 10,000, free above (Schedule A, 1 May 2026); the settlement fees help article says below USD 100,000 | – | Indian businesses collecting B2B or e-commerce payments from many countries |
| Refunds | USD 1 (APMs), USD 2 (cards) | – | Indian businesses collecting B2B or e-commerce payments from many countries |
| Card dispute | USD 15 (up to EUR 25 by network) | – | Indian businesses collecting B2B or e-commerce payments from many countries |
| Pre-dispute alerts | USD 15 | – | Indian businesses collecting B2B or e-commerce payments from many countries |
| Arbitration | USD 500 / EUR 600, refunded if resolved in the merchant's favour | – | Indian businesses collecting B2B or e-commerce payments from many countries |
| Authentication fee | USD 0.2, waived for successful transactions | – | Indian businesses collecting B2B or e-commerce payments from many countries |
| Payouts to third parties | Local payouts USD 2 to 5; SWIFT USD 5 to 35 (pricing page) | – | Indian businesses collecting B2B or e-commerce payments from many countries |
| GST on fees | Not confirmed. Tazapay does not state on its pricing or fee pages whether GST applies to its fees for Indian customers. | Applies to the platform's fee | Indian businesses collecting B2B or e-commerce payments from many countries |
What does Winvesta charge?
| Fee type | Amount | When it applies | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|
| Receiving: US ACH, FedWire or RTP to local USD account details | USD 3 + 0.99% per transaction (monthly USD volume up to 2,000); custom from 2,000 to 100,000 a month; 0.2% above 100,000 a month | ACH typically 1-3 business days; RTP instant; FedWire same day | Freelancers and small businesses collecting under 2,000 monthly per currency |
| Receiving: SWIFT to USD account details (payers outside the US) | Same USD collection fee as above | Usually 1-2 business days depending on the banks involved; no limit on the amount received | Freelancers and small businesses collecting under 2,000 monthly per currency |
| Receiving: EUR and GBP local accounts | EUR 5 + 0.99% and GBP 5 + 0.99% per transaction (monthly volume up to 2,000 in that currency); custom from 2,000 to 100,000; 0.2% above 100,000 a month | – | Freelancers and small businesses collecting under 2,000 monthly per currency |
| Receiving: Card payments via payment links | Not confirmed | Help centre examples use an MDR with 18% GST on the MDR, but the rate itself is not confirmed on a pricing page | Freelancers and small businesses collecting under 2,000 monthly per currency |
| Currency conversion to INR | Product page states '0% forex markup' and 'ZERO FX on USD'; the applied FX rate and booking time are shown after withdrawal; non-USD markup Not confirmed | When foreign currency is converted | Freelancers and small businesses collecting under 2,000 monthly per currency |
| Payout to an Indian bank | Funds are withdrawn to the user's Indian bank account in INR. USD reaches the bank 1 business day after processing and EUR or GBP 2 business days after, with a 1:00 PM IST cut-off. A separate fee for standard withdrawals is Not confirmed; priority processing for USD typically costs an additional $15-25. | When INR is sent to your account | Freelancers and small businesses collecting under 2,000 monthly per currency |
| Account opening, set-up or maintenance | None stated: a Winvesta blog post (12 January 2026) says there are no fees for signing up, maintaining the account or receiving wire transfers | – | Freelancers and small businesses collecting under 2,000 monthly per currency |
| Minimum balance | None | – | Freelancers and small businesses collecting under 2,000 monthly per currency |
| Priority withdrawal processing | USD typically $15-25 extra; non-USD varies | – | Freelancers and small businesses collecting under 2,000 monthly per currency |
| e-FIRA | Free | – | Freelancers and small businesses collecting under 2,000 monthly per currency |
| Other standard-plan currencies | AED 30, AUD 10, CHF 10, CZK 140, DKK 45, HKD 50, NOK 65, PLN 25, SEK 70 or SGD 10 + 0.99% per transaction; unlisted currencies equivalent of USD 5 + 0.99%; the product-page calculator uses CAD 7 + 0.99% for CAD, which the charges FAQ does not list | – | Freelancers and small businesses collecting under 2,000 monthly per currency |
| GST on fees | Not stated in one place. The charges FAQ states 18% GST will be levied on Winvesta fees for every non-JPMC account and does not explain which accounts are JPMC accounts. The fee calculator on the multi-currency account page (script) applies GST at 18% of the payment fee only for non-USD currencies and shows no GST for USD. A Winvesta blog post dated 12 January 2026 says 'No extra GST charges apply to your transactions'. For card collections, GST applies only to the MDR fee. | Applies to the platform's fee | Freelancers and small businesses collecting under 2,000 monthly per currency |
How do Tazapay and Winvesta compare on settlement speed?
- Tazapay: Weekly by default on your signup weekday (daily or biweekly on request); local currency settlement same day to T+1, SWIFT T+1 to T+5; Tazapay notes your bank may take up to T+1 business day after the payout day
- Winvesta: USD withdrawals reach the Indian bank 1 business day after processing (1:00 PM IST cut-off); EUR and GBP 2 business days
| Platform | Settlement to India | Payout route | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tazapay | Weekly default; local same day to T+1, SWIFT to T+5 | Local USD 5 under USD 1,000; wire USD 35, threshold conflicting | Indian businesses collecting B2B or e-commerce payments from many countries |
| Winvesta | USD 1 business day, EUR/GBP 2; 1 pm IST cut-off | INR to Indian bank; standard fee not confirmed, priority $15-25 | Freelancers and small businesses collecting under 2,000 monthly per currency |
Do Tazapay and Winvesta provide FIRA and e-BRC, and are they RBI PA-CB authorised?
| Platform | FIRA and e-BRC | RBI status | Checked | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tazapay | USD 4 FIRC fee; NOC for AD1 bank FIRA | Not confirmed on RBI PA-CB list; cites Rupee Drawing Arrangement | 30 Sept 2026 | Indian businesses collecting B2B or e-commerce payments from many countries |
| Winvesta | Free e-FIRA emailed within 24 hours | States RBI compliant; PA-CB not confirmed on RBI page | 30 Sept 2026 | Freelancers and small businesses collecting under 2,000 monthly per currency |
Which currencies, countries and payment methods do Tazapay and Winvesta support?
| Platform | Currencies | Payment methods | Indian individuals | Indian businesses | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tazapay | Collections in USD, EUR, GBP, AUD, CAD, AED and more; INR settlement | Global Collection Account (local bank transfer or SWIFT into a virtual account); International card payment via payment gateway or payment link; Alternative payment methods (local wallets and bank transfer methods abroad); Stablecoin wallet (USDC or USDT) | Not confirmed | Yes, with India KYB documents | Indian businesses collecting B2B or e-commerce payments from many countries |
| Winvesta | Conflicting: 30+ or 37+ currencies; local USD, EUR, GBP, CAD | US ACH, FedWire or RTP to local USD account details; SWIFT to USD account details (payers outside the US); EUR and GBP local accounts; Card payments via payment links | Yes, freelancers with PAN and Aadhaar | Yes, with business registration details | Freelancers and small businesses collecting under 2,000 monthly per currency |
What are the strengths and limitations of Tazapay and Winvesta?
Tazapay
- Payment method coverage: cards and local payment methods in many countries alongside bank transfer collections
- Published settlement fees: Schedule A lists local currency settlement free above USD 1,000 and USD 5 below
- India documentation: lists a USD 4 FIRC fee in its pricing page and Schedule A, and issues an NOC to support FIRA/FIRC requests
- Licensing elsewhere: MAS Major Payment Institution licence in Singapore, plus FinCEN MSB registration and money transmitter licences in five US states, FINTRAC MSB registration in Canada, AUSTRAC registration in Australia and an MSO licence in Hong Kong
- Collection account pricing: not published; set in a signed Pricing Addendum
- FX markup: not published; conflicting wire settlement threshold (USD 10,000 in Schedule A, USD 100,000 in a help article)
- Settlement cadence: weekly by default unless a custom cycle is agreed
- Individuals: onboarding is built around business KYB; eligibility of Indian freelancers without a registered business is not confirmed
Winvesta
- Published USD pricing: $3 + 0.99% per transaction on the standard plan, listed per currency in the help centre
- FX markup: States '0% forex markup' and 'ZERO FX on USD' on its multi-currency account page
- FIRA: Free e-FIRA emailed within 24 hours and downloadable from the dashboard
- Limits: States no limits on incoming transactions in USD and 30 other currencies
- Mid-volume pricing: collections between 2,000 and 100,000 a month per currency are on custom pricing that is not published, and tiers depend on monthly volume rather than invoice size
- GST: the charges FAQ adds 18% GST to fees for non-JPMC accounts without defining them; the product-page calculator applies it only to non-USD fees, and blog pages say 'No GST'
- Holding period: Funds can be held in the account for a maximum of 9 months
- No outgoing payments: Payments cannot be made directly from the collections account
Should you choose Tazapay or Winvesta?
- Choose Tazapay if: you need Indian businesses collecting B2B or e-commerce payments from many countries, including through cards and local payment methods.
- Choose Winvesta if: you need Indian freelancers and small businesses collecting under 2,000 a month per currency.
For example, an exporter billing $5,000 a month: Neither platform publishes full pricing for Indian users.
Which other platforms should you consider besides Tazapay and Winvesta?
Other covered platforms ranked by the INR received on a $5,000 invoice.
| Platform | Fees | FX markup | FIRA | INR on $5,000 | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Skydo | $19 up to $2,000, $29 to $10,000, 0.3% above + GST | States zero FX margin at live rate | States instant, free FIRA per payment | ₹4,70,843 | Indian freelancers and exporters receiving mid to large B2B invoices |
| Razorpay | 1% per bank transfer (Rs 1,000 flat below Rs 1,00,000) + GST | States 0% markup on MoneySaver at live rate | FIRS within 24 hours of settlement; no charge listed | ₹4,68,494 | Indian businesses and freelancers on Razorpay invoicing foreign clients |
| Kotak Mahindra Bank | No inward, FIRC, SWIFT fee on current accounts; GST on conversion | Card rate, markup not published; 1.71% below mid-market on 7 Oct 2026 | Nil FIRC on current accounts; savings Rs 100 or nil | ₹4,65,473 | Service exporters wanting a current account without inward remittance fees |
| HDFC Bank | No inward charge; physical FIRC INR 200 + taxes; GST on conversion | Card rate ~1.79% below mid-market on 6 Oct 2026; markup unpublished | Physical FIRC INR 200; emailed advice free for trade | ₹4,65,094 | Existing HDFC customers wanting free SWIFT receipts or EEFC accounts |
How did we verify this?
Fees, FIRA terms and RBI status were checked on each platform's own pages and RBI sources on 30 Sept 2026. INR figures use the XE mid-market rate for 4 Nov 2026. The formula is on the methodology page.
- Tazapay Pricing, Global Collection Accounts: *Contact sales; Global Cards 3.8% + USD 0.5; APMs 0.8%-2.5%; FIRC (India) USD 4; Custom tier: Volume-Based Discounts, Payment Method-Specific Rates, Customized FX (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Tazapay Schedule A - Fees and Assessments (last updated 1 May 2026), Global Collection Accounts Collection Fee: Subject to Pricing Addendum; Local Currency Settlement (< USD 1,000) USD 5; Wire Transfer Settlement (< USD 10,000) USD 35, (> USD 10,000) Free; FIRC for Indian Customers USD 4 (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Tazapay Licences, India - Reserve Bank of India (RBI) (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Tazapay Global Collection Accounts (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- About Tazapay (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- What is the fee for Tazapay's service? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- How much will it cost me to settle funds?, For wire transfers (USD/Foreign Currency), it's 35 USD per settlement if it's less than 100,000 USD; local currency 5 USD if less than 1,000 USD (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- What FX rate is charged?, The exact FX rate will be transparently displayed before you confirm your transaction (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- When will I receive my settlement? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Payout options when receiving payment (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- How long does it take to transfer into my bank account? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- How do I get an FIRA? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Who issues the FIRA/FIRC? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Is Tazapay licensed? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- KYB documents by country (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- KYC/KYB documents required (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- What currencies does Tazapay support? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Is there a daily transaction limit? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Is there a per transaction limit? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- What is a collection account on Tazapay? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- How long does it take to get a virtual account approved? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Winvesta FAQ: What are the charges for the global collections account?, Up to 2,000 a month: 0.99% + a small fixed fee; 2,000-100,000 a month: custom pricing; above 100,000 a month: flat 0.2%; USD Collections: $3 + 0.99%; 18% GST will be levied on Winvesta fees for every non-JPMC account (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Winvesta Multi-Currency Business Account, Receive international payments at 0% forex markup; ZERO FX on USD; embeds a fee calculator: 'Payment fee @ 0.99% + $3.00'; 'GST (18% of payment fee converted to INR)' (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Winvesta FAQ: How is Winvesta regulated? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Winvesta FAQ: Is Winvesta compliant with India's regulations? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Winvesta FAQ: How long does it take for funds to reach my Indian bank account? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Winvesta FAQ: When will I receive my e-FIRA certificate? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Winvesta FAQ: When will I get my Free FIRA? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Winvesta FAQ: How do I receive USD? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Winvesta FAQ: What are the transaction limits on my account? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Winvesta FAQ: What is the maximum time I can keep funds in my GCA? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Winvesta FAQ: Can I get priority processing for my withdrawal? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Winvesta FAQ: How is GST applied? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Winvesta FAQ: What documents do I need for KYC? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Winvesta FAQ: Documents to open a global collection account as a freelancer (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Winvesta FAQ: Documents to open a global collections account as a business owner (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Winvesta FAQ: Is there any minimum account balance that I need to maintain? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Winvesta FAQ: What currencies are available with local accounts? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Winvesta blog: PayPal vs Winvesta (12 January 2026), Withdrawal fees stand at $3 plus 0.99% of the amount; zero FX markup on USD conversions; No extra GST charges apply to your transactions; no fees for signing up, maintaining your account, or receiving wire transfers; page banner 'No FX markups. No GST. Funds in 1 day.' (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Winvesta FAQ: How can I view the FX rate for the conversion of my funds?, Once your withdrawal is complete, you can see the FX rate used and the exact time it was applied (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Winvesta multi-currency account fee calculator script, fixed fees USD 3, EUR 5, GBP 5, AED 30, AUD 10, CAD 7, CHF 10, CZK 140, DKK 45, HKD 50, NOK 65, PLN 25, SEK 70, SGD 10; fee = amount x 0.99% + fixed fee; GST = 0.18 x fee when currency is not USD, otherwise 0 (checked 7 Oct 2026)
FAQs about Tazapay vs Winvesta
Is Tazapay or Winvesta cheaper for receiving USD in India?
Neither platform publishes full pricing for Indian users. At $2,000: Neither platform publishes full pricing for Indian users. At $10,000: Neither platform publishes full pricing for Indian users. Figures use each platform's published pricing and today's reference rate, so check both pricing pages before you decide.
Which is faster, Tazapay or Winvesta?
Tazapay states: Weekly by default on your signup weekday (daily or biweekly on request); local currency settlement same day to T+1, SWIFT T+1 to T+5; Tazapay notes your bank may take up to T+1 business day after the payout day.
Do Tazapay and Winvesta both provide a FIRA?
Tazapay: FIRC fee of USD 4 per certificate for Indian customers listed on the pricing page; Tazapay also provides an NOC to support getting a FIRA/FIRC from an AD1 bank. Timing not confirmed. Winvesta: Free e-FIRA emailed within 24 hours of funds reaching the Indian bank account, also downloadable from the portal.
Are Tazapay and Winvesta authorised by RBI?
Tazapay: Not on an RBI PA-CB list that could be confirmed; Tazapay states Tazapay Canada Corp. operates as an overseas principal under the RBI Rupee Drawing Arrangement, which its About page describes as an arrangement for NRI remittances. Check the platform's own pricing page before relying on these figures.
Can Indian freelancers use both Tazapay and Winvesta?
Tazapay, individuals: Not confirmed. Tazapay's KYC page lists documents for sole proprietorships, but no official page confirms that Indian individual freelancers can open an account. Winvesta, individuals: Yes. Its FAQ says Indian freelancers can open a Global Collections Account with PAN, Aadhaar, a marketing channel link and Indian bank details.
Should I switch from Tazapay to Winvesta?
Switch only if Winvesta pays more on your usual invoice size or fits how your clients pay. Keep the Tazapay account open until every invoice sent with its details is paid, and download your FIRA or FIRC records first. Check the platform's own pricing page before relying on these figures.