What Are Winvesta Fees in India in 2026?
- Author:
- Manoj Sharma
- Verified by:
- Editorial team
- Published:
- Last modified:
Short answer
Winvesta fees for Indian users: Per currency, by monthly volume: up to 2,000 a month 0.99% + fixed fee (USD 3, EUR 5, GBP 5, AUD 10, SGD 10); 2,000 to 100,000 a month custom; above 100,000 a month flat 0.2%; 18% GST on fees for non-JPMC accounts per the charges FAQ.
| Fee type | Amount | When it applies | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|
| Receiving fee | 0.99% + USD 3 to 2,000/month; 0.2% above 100,000; GST conflicting | Each payment received | Freelancers and small businesses collecting under 2,000 monthly per currency |
| FX markup | States 0% markup on USD; non-USD not confirmed | Conversion to INR | Freelancers and small businesses collecting under 2,000 monthly per currency |
| GST | Not stated in one place. The charges FAQ states 18% GST will be levied on Winvesta fees for every non-JPMC account and does not explain which accounts are JPMC accounts. The fee calculator on the multi-currency account page (script) applies GST at 18% of the payment fee only for non-USD currencies and shows no GST for USD. A Winvesta blog post dated 12 January 2026 says 'No extra GST charges apply to your transactions'. For card collections, GST applies only to the MDR fee. | On the fee | Freelancers and small businesses collecting under 2,000 monthly per currency |
What are Winvesta fees at a glance?
Winvesta fees for Indian users, as published on Winvesta's own pricing pages and checked on 30 Sept 2026.
| Fee type | Amount | When it applies | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|
| Receiving: US ACH, FedWire or RTP to local USD account details | USD 3 + 0.99% per transaction (monthly USD volume up to 2,000); custom from 2,000 to 100,000 a month; 0.2% above 100,000 a month | ACH typically 1-3 business days; RTP instant; FedWire same day | Freelancers and small businesses collecting under 2,000 monthly per currency |
| Receiving: SWIFT to USD account details (payers outside the US) | Same USD collection fee as above | Usually 1-2 business days depending on the banks involved; no limit on the amount received | Freelancers and small businesses collecting under 2,000 monthly per currency |
| Receiving: EUR and GBP local accounts | EUR 5 + 0.99% and GBP 5 + 0.99% per transaction (monthly volume up to 2,000 in that currency); custom from 2,000 to 100,000; 0.2% above 100,000 a month | – | Freelancers and small businesses collecting under 2,000 monthly per currency |
| Receiving: Card payments via payment links | Not confirmed | Help centre examples use an MDR with 18% GST on the MDR, but the rate itself is not confirmed on a pricing page | Freelancers and small businesses collecting under 2,000 monthly per currency |
| Currency conversion to INR | Product page states '0% forex markup' and 'ZERO FX on USD'; the applied FX rate and booking time are shown after withdrawal; non-USD markup Not confirmed | When foreign currency is converted | Freelancers and small businesses collecting under 2,000 monthly per currency |
| Payout to an Indian bank | Funds are withdrawn to the user's Indian bank account in INR. USD reaches the bank 1 business day after processing and EUR or GBP 2 business days after, with a 1:00 PM IST cut-off. A separate fee for standard withdrawals is Not confirmed; priority processing for USD typically costs an additional $15-25. | When INR is sent to your account | Freelancers and small businesses collecting under 2,000 monthly per currency |
| Account opening, set-up or maintenance | None stated: a Winvesta blog post (12 January 2026) says there are no fees for signing up, maintaining the account or receiving wire transfers | – | Freelancers and small businesses collecting under 2,000 monthly per currency |
| Minimum balance | None | – | Freelancers and small businesses collecting under 2,000 monthly per currency |
| Priority withdrawal processing | USD typically $15-25 extra; non-USD varies | – | Freelancers and small businesses collecting under 2,000 monthly per currency |
| e-FIRA | Free | – | Freelancers and small businesses collecting under 2,000 monthly per currency |
| Other standard-plan currencies | AED 30, AUD 10, CHF 10, CZK 140, DKK 45, HKD 50, NOK 65, PLN 25, SEK 70 or SGD 10 + 0.99% per transaction; unlisted currencies equivalent of USD 5 + 0.99%; the product-page calculator uses CAD 7 + 0.99% for CAD, which the charges FAQ does not list | – | Freelancers and small businesses collecting under 2,000 monthly per currency |
| GST on fees | Not stated in one place. The charges FAQ states 18% GST will be levied on Winvesta fees for every non-JPMC account and does not explain which accounts are JPMC accounts. The fee calculator on the multi-currency account page (script) applies GST at 18% of the payment fee only for non-USD currencies and shows no GST for USD. A Winvesta blog post dated 12 January 2026 says 'No extra GST charges apply to your transactions'. For card collections, GST applies only to the MDR fee. | Applies to the platform's fee | Freelancers and small businesses collecting under 2,000 monthly per currency |
How does Winvesta charge Indian users?
Winvesta charges through a receiving fee, an FX markup on conversion and, in some cases, payout or fixed fees.
- Transaction fee: Per currency, by monthly volume: up to 2,000 a month 0.99% + fixed fee (USD 3, EUR 5, GBP 5, AUD 10, SGD 10); 2,000 to 100,000 a month custom; above 100,000 a month flat 0.2%; 18% GST on fees for non-JPMC accounts per the charges FAQ, applied only to non-USD fees in the product-page calculator
- FX markup: Product page states '0% forex markup' and 'ZERO FX on USD'; the applied FX rate and booking time are shown after withdrawal; non-USD markup Not confirmed
- Withdrawal fee: Funds are withdrawn to the user's Indian bank account in INR. USD reaches the bank 1 business day after processing and EUR or GBP 2 business days after, with a 1:00 PM IST cut-off. A separate fee for standard withdrawals is Not confirmed; priority processing for USD typically costs an additional $15-25.
- GST: Not stated in one place. The charges FAQ states 18% GST will be levied on Winvesta fees for every non-JPMC account and does not explain which accounts are JPMC accounts. The fee calculator on the multi-currency account page (script) applies GST at 18% of the payment fee only for non-USD currencies and shows no GST for USD. A Winvesta blog post dated 12 January 2026 says 'No extra GST charges apply to your transactions'. For card collections, GST applies only to the MDR fee.
Calculation basis: Not modelled. The charges FAQ prices by monthly collection volume in each currency, not by invoice size: 0.99% plus a fixed fee per transaction (USD 3 for USD) up to 2,000 a month, custom pricing from 2,000 to 100,000 a month, and a flat 0.2% above 100,000 a month, so a single invoice cannot be priced without knowing monthly volume, and the middle tier is unpublished. This was still the case on 7 October 2026 and is the main reason no model is set. GST is clearer than before but is still not stated in one place: the charges FAQ says 18% GST is levied on Winvesta fees for every non-JPMC account without saying which accounts are JPMC accounts; the fee calculator on the product page (script) adds 'GST (18% of payment fee converted to INR)' only when the currency is not USD and adds no GST for USD; and Winvesta's blog pages, including a 12 January 2026 post, carry the line 'No FX markups. No GST.' Read together these point to no GST on USD fees, but no Winvesta page states that USD accounts are the JPMC accounts. FX is stated only as headlines ('0% forex markup', 'ZERO FX on USD'); the calculator converts the net amount at the rate it fetches for the currency pair with no markup applied, and the applied rate is shown after the withdrawal. A markup for non-USD currencies is not published.
What does Winvesta charge by payment method?
Winvesta's fee depends on how your client pays. Methods not listed are not supported or not published for Indian users.
| Fee type | Amount | When it applies | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|
| Receiving: US ACH, FedWire or RTP to local USD account details | USD 3 + 0.99% per transaction (monthly USD volume up to 2,000); custom from 2,000 to 100,000 a month; 0.2% above 100,000 a month | ACH typically 1-3 business days; RTP instant; FedWire same day | Freelancers and small businesses collecting under 2,000 monthly per currency |
| Receiving: SWIFT to USD account details (payers outside the US) | Same USD collection fee as above | Usually 1-2 business days depending on the banks involved; no limit on the amount received | Freelancers and small businesses collecting under 2,000 monthly per currency |
| Receiving: EUR and GBP local accounts | EUR 5 + 0.99% and GBP 5 + 0.99% per transaction (monthly volume up to 2,000 in that currency); custom from 2,000 to 100,000; 0.2% above 100,000 a month | – | Freelancers and small businesses collecting under 2,000 monthly per currency |
| Receiving: Card payments via payment links | Not confirmed | Help centre examples use an MDR with 18% GST on the MDR, but the rate itself is not confirmed on a pricing page | Freelancers and small businesses collecting under 2,000 monthly per currency |
| Currency conversion to INR | Product page states '0% forex markup' and 'ZERO FX on USD'; the applied FX rate and booking time are shown after withdrawal; non-USD markup Not confirmed | When foreign currency is converted | Freelancers and small businesses collecting under 2,000 monthly per currency |
| Payout to an Indian bank | Funds are withdrawn to the user's Indian bank account in INR. USD reaches the bank 1 business day after processing and EUR or GBP 2 business days after, with a 1:00 PM IST cut-off. A separate fee for standard withdrawals is Not confirmed; priority processing for USD typically costs an additional $15-25. | When INR is sent to your account | Freelancers and small businesses collecting under 2,000 monthly per currency |
| GST on fees | Not stated in one place. The charges FAQ states 18% GST will be levied on Winvesta fees for every non-JPMC account and does not explain which accounts are JPMC accounts. The fee calculator on the multi-currency account page (script) applies GST at 18% of the payment fee only for non-USD currencies and shows no GST for USD. A Winvesta blog post dated 12 January 2026 says 'No extra GST charges apply to your transactions'. For card collections, GST applies only to the MDR fee. | Applies to the platform's fee | Freelancers and small businesses collecting under 2,000 monthly per currency |
What is the Winvesta currency conversion fee and FX markup?
Published FX markup: Product page states '0% forex markup' and 'ZERO FX on USD'; the applied FX rate and booking time are shown after withdrawal; non-USD markup Not confirmed. The markup is the difference between the mid-market rate and the rate Winvesta applies when converting to INR.
What are Winvesta withdrawal and settlement fees?
| Platform | Settlement to India | Payout route | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|
| Winvesta | USD 1 business day, EUR/GBP 2; 1 pm IST cut-off | INR to Indian bank; standard fee not confirmed, priority $15-25 | Freelancers and small businesses collecting under 2,000 monthly per currency |
Is GST charged on Winvesta fees?
Not stated in one place. The charges FAQ states 18% GST will be levied on Winvesta fees for every non-JPMC account and does not explain which accounts are JPMC accounts. The fee calculator on the multi-currency account page (script) applies GST at 18% of the payment fee only for non-USD currencies and shows no GST for USD. A Winvesta blog post dated 12 January 2026 says 'No extra GST charges apply to your transactions'. For card collections, GST applies only to the MDR fee.
How much INR do you receive on $2,000, $5,000 and $10,000 with Winvesta?
The table shows each charge line by line at the XE mid-market rate for 4 Nov 2026.
| Platform and invoice | Fee | FX markup | GST | INR received | Cost | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Winvesta, $2,000 | – | – | – | Not published | – | Freelancers and small businesses collecting under 2,000 monthly per currency |
| Winvesta, $5,000 | – | – | – | Not published | – | Freelancers and small businesses collecting under 2,000 monthly per currency |
| Winvesta, $10,000 | – | – | – | Not published | – | Freelancers and small businesses collecting under 2,000 monthly per currency |
How can you reduce Winvesta fees?
- Payment method: Ask clients to pay by local bank transfer to your account details, which usually costs less than cards, wallets or Swift wires.
- Invoice size: Where a platform charges a flat fee per payment, fewer and larger invoices lower the cost as a share of revenue.
- Conversion: Compare the rate offered with the mid-market rate on the day, because the FX markup is often the larger cost.
- GST: Keep the platform's tax invoices, since GST paid on fees may be claimable as input tax credit if you are GST registered.
How do Winvesta fees compare with other platforms?
Platforms are ranked by the INR received on a $5,000 invoice, with Winvesta included.
| Platform | Fees | FX markup | FIRA | INR on $5,000 | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Skydo | $19 up to $2,000, $29 to $10,000, 0.3% above + GST | States zero FX margin at live rate | States instant, free FIRA per payment | ₹4,70,132 | Indian freelancers and exporters receiving mid to large B2B invoices |
| Razorpay | 1% per bank transfer (Rs 1,000 flat below Rs 1,00,000) + GST | States 0% markup on MoneySaver at live rate | FIRS within 24 hours of settlement; no charge listed | ₹4,67,786 | Indian businesses and freelancers on Razorpay invoicing foreign clients |
| Kotak Mahindra Bank | No inward, FIRC, SWIFT fee on current accounts; GST on conversion | Card rate, markup not published; 1.71% below mid-market on 7 Oct 2026 | Nil FIRC on current accounts; savings Rs 100 or nil | ₹4,64,770 | Service exporters wanting a current account without inward remittance fees |
| HDFC Bank | No inward charge; physical FIRC INR 200 + taxes; GST on conversion | Card rate ~1.79% below mid-market on 6 Oct 2026; markup unpublished | Physical FIRC INR 200; emailed advice free for trade | ₹4,64,391 | Existing HDFC customers wanting free SWIFT receipts or EEFC accounts |
| Winvesta | 0.99% + USD 3 to 2,000/month; 0.2% above 100,000; GST conflicting | States 0% markup on USD; non-USD not confirmed | Free e-FIRA emailed within 24 hours | ₹4,67,506 to ₹4,72,425 (estimate) | Freelancers and small businesses collecting under 2,000 monthly per currency |
How did we verify this?
Fees were checked on Winvesta's own pages on 30 Sept 2026. INR figures use the XE mid-market rate for 4 Nov 2026. The formula is on the methodology page.
- Winvesta FAQ: What are the charges for the global collections account?, Up to 2,000 a month: 0.99% + a small fixed fee; 2,000-100,000 a month: custom pricing; above 100,000 a month: flat 0.2%; USD Collections: $3 + 0.99%; 18% GST will be levied on Winvesta fees for every non-JPMC account (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Winvesta Multi-Currency Business Account, Receive international payments at 0% forex markup; ZERO FX on USD; embeds a fee calculator: 'Payment fee @ 0.99% + $3.00'; 'GST (18% of payment fee converted to INR)' (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Winvesta FAQ: How is Winvesta regulated? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Winvesta FAQ: Is Winvesta compliant with India's regulations? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Winvesta FAQ: How long does it take for funds to reach my Indian bank account? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Winvesta FAQ: When will I receive my e-FIRA certificate? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Winvesta FAQ: When will I get my Free FIRA? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Winvesta FAQ: How do I receive USD? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Winvesta FAQ: What are the transaction limits on my account? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Winvesta FAQ: What is the maximum time I can keep funds in my GCA? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Winvesta FAQ: Can I get priority processing for my withdrawal? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Winvesta FAQ: How is GST applied? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Winvesta FAQ: What documents do I need for KYC? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Winvesta FAQ: Documents to open a global collection account as a freelancer (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Winvesta FAQ: Documents to open a global collections account as a business owner (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Winvesta FAQ: Is there any minimum account balance that I need to maintain? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Winvesta FAQ: What currencies are available with local accounts? (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Winvesta blog: PayPal vs Winvesta (12 January 2026), Withdrawal fees stand at $3 plus 0.99% of the amount; zero FX markup on USD conversions; No extra GST charges apply to your transactions; no fees for signing up, maintaining your account, or receiving wire transfers; page banner 'No FX markups. No GST. Funds in 1 day.' (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Winvesta FAQ: How can I view the FX rate for the conversion of my funds?, Once your withdrawal is complete, you can see the FX rate used and the exact time it was applied (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Winvesta multi-currency account fee calculator script, fixed fees USD 3, EUR 5, GBP 5, AED 30, AUD 10, CAD 7, CHF 10, CZK 140, DKK 45, HKD 50, NOK 65, PLN 25, SEK 70, SGD 10; fee = amount x 0.99% + fixed fee; GST = 0.18 x fee when currency is not USD, otherwise 0 (checked 7 Oct 2026)
FAQs about Winvesta fees
How much does Winvesta charge to receive money in India?
Fees: Per currency, by monthly volume: up to 2,000 a month 0.99% + fixed fee (USD 3, EUR 5, GBP 5, AUD 10, SGD 10); 2,000 to 100,000 a month custom; above 100,000 a month flat 0.2%; 18% GST on fees for non-JPMC accounts per the charges FAQ, applied only to non-USD fees in the product-page calculator.
Does Winvesta add a markup to the exchange rate?
Published FX markup: Product page states '0% forex markup' and 'ZERO FX on USD'; the applied FX rate and booking time are shown after withdrawal; non-USD markup Not confirmed. The markup is the gap between the mid-market rate and the rate Winvesta applies, so it is a cost even when no separate fee is shown.
Is GST charged on Winvesta fees?
Not stated in one place. The charges FAQ states 18% GST will be levied on Winvesta fees for every non-JPMC account and does not explain which accounts are JPMC accounts. The fee calculator on the multi-currency account page (script) applies GST at 18% of the payment fee only for non-USD currencies and shows no GST for USD.
How long does Winvesta take to pay out to an Indian bank account?
Winvesta states: USD withdrawals reach the Indian bank 1 business day after processing (1:00 PM IST cut-off); EUR and GBP 2 business days. Payout route: Funds are withdrawn to the user's Indian bank account in INR. A separate fee for standard withdrawals is Not confirmed; priority processing for USD typically costs an additional $15-25.
Does Winvesta provide a FIRA for each payment?
Winvesta states it sends a free, digitally signed e-FIRA to the registered email within 24 hours of funds reaching the Indian bank account. The e-FIRA can also be downloaded from Dashboard, Statements. It includes remitter details, amounts in foreign currency and INR, purpose code, exchange rate and bank reference number.
Is Winvesta cheaper than other ways to receive international payments?
Winvesta does not publish enough pricing for Indian users to calculate a total cost, so it cannot be ranked on this site. The comparison table on this page shows platforms that publish full pricing, ranked by the INR received on a $5,000 invoice.